We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast - in a friendly tea room”

Wee Blether Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Aberfoyle
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great breakfast - in a friendly tea room”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is no greasy chip - great breakfast in a friendly café. Loved the quirky surrounds - especially the signs about the types of customers they are looking for - need to visit to understand !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David121212121333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    61
    5
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love this wee café!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Wee Blether is just down the road from my parents' house. Whenever we visit we try to go there for lunch or at least a coffee. The cakes are to die for, delicious. And the staff are so friendly and welcoming. Vegetarians are well catered for, as are children. Tables are available outside for nice weather, but look out for the alligator! This is a fantastic little tearoom, I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morag L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Friendliest Tearoom Ever!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

My very favourite tearoom! Always receive such a welcome from Shona, Ricky and the team that it is like visiting old friends! Not only the welcome is great but the food is amazing! On Saturday enjoyed a lovely tuna salad, served as I like it without mayo and lots of fresh salad vegetables and fruit! This was followed by the largest slice of chocolate cake I have ever seen and as a bonus it was gluten free! It was my birthday and unbeknown to me my husband had told Shona, so my cake came with a candle and 'Happy Birthday' sung by all! Amazing highlight of the day!

All the food is so fresh, prepared with love and the home baking is out of this world. Words can not describe, so the only way is to try it!

I recommend this tearoom to everyone, a credit to Scotland and not to be missed. It is on the bank of Loch Ard in a lovely setting, with lots of quirky signs etc in the grounds. You can even stay on the spot in the lovely holiday cottage in the grounds! Just imagine being able to enjoy the wonderful food every day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linlithgow scotland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Home baking at its best!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have been visiting the Wee Blether for a few years now and have always left as very satisfied customers. With lunches that are great and home baking which is even better this is a place not to be missed if you are in the area or like us just looking for an excuse for a trip in the car! Got to add the service is excellent as well!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RabMacStraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“First Rate welcome and food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Wee Blether is a short walk away from Forest Hills resort, the welcome, food and staff are fantastic, we both had cooked breakfast the one day and the Fly Catch for lunch the next, WOW, Good value and so tasty

Thanks to allat the Wee Blether

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Blether Tea Room also viewed

Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 
Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
 

Been to Wee Blether Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing