We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View of rear of property showing back door and french doors from lounge.
View from top of stairs into lounge / dining room.
Cosy lounge / dining room with wood burning stove
Dining Area
Fully equipped newly installed modern kitchen with dishwasher
Modern L Shaped bath with electric power shower
Substantial back garden completed enclosed - safe and secure for children and dogs.
Lovely patio area - handy for kitchen
Dining Al fresco
Bubbles anyone? Nice place to relax on sunny afternoon or evening
Beautiful view from the patio over the town of Aberfoyle
Route 7 National Cycle Path
Queen Elizabeth Forest Park - 10 minute stroll from Cottage
Queen Elizabeth Forest Park
Loch Ard from the Labour Statute Road
Loch Katrine from Stronachlacher
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberfoyle, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tw2310
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a fantastic time. Beautiful holiday cottage, spotlessly clean and tidy with everything we needed. After looking through the photobook in the cottage it's clear the owners have put a lot of work and effort in to the place and they've done a great job. Very pet friendly with a large, tidy garden, and plenty of space for storage of bikes / sports equipment. All the rooms are very cosy, warm and welcoming. I was really looking forward to this much needed getaway and it didn't disappoint. Will be happy to return anytime. Thank you.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChazBroon
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A great cottage in an ideal location, lovely and cosy with great views and a fabulous garden for a dog. Ideal for go ape and the Queen Elizabeth Trossachs national park. Also ideal for walking to the local village (5mins) & visiting the surrounding area. We would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review. You would be most welcome to return.
Kind Regards
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire M
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Location, Beautiful Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just arrived after staying in Aberfoyle for 3 nights. We were pleasantly surprised by the cottage. It is in a lovely location with beautiful views to the mountains. Although it is rural there is a good sized shop just around the corner.

The owner has decorated the cottage to a high standard and we loved seeing the before and after photographs. Wow. Stirling is within 30 minutes with Glasgow also within driving distance. The local surrounding villages are all lovely for a nice wander and there is lots of outdoor places to investigate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your positive review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage.
Kind Regards
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comments - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Regards Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jill s
1 review
“What a fun packed, lovely week!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage is well furnished and well equipped to accommodate our family of 4 plus our dog. Lovely garden and patio area.

Fab location for Go Ape (a short walk through the woods). Also not too far to falkirk wheel, Kelpies, bannock burn and Ben Lomond.

We also learned to fly fish with Morris the gillie at Tigh Mor he was great with all 4 of us who are total beginners! Again just a drive over the hill and you're there.

We've had a fab week in a fab place. Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our holiday cottage. Regards Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadinedav...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were so pleased after a long drive to find that we were staying here. Looks tiny from the outside but is split level and was perfectly spacious for us four, and spotlessly clean. Everything we could have wanted was provided for and the garden was great with space to eat, grass for the kids to play on and a lovely view. Great location for the Trossachs and lochs - five minute drive to a great spot to swim in Loch Ard! Easy to get to Callander, Stirling, loads of castles, and an easy 90 minute drive to Edinburgh. Would love to stay again and will be recommending to my friends. Thanks Charles!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. you would be more than welcome to come and stay again.
Thanks again
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy L
1 review
“Great cottage, great area and views”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Delightful cottage, plenty of room for the three of us. Very clean with nice décor and new appliances, the kitchen is well equipped. Very comfortable sitting/dining area.
The cottage has a lovely outlook with beautiful views. The garden has plenty of space and is secure with a patio for eating outside (which we managed twice). Quiet location but local shops and pubs just two minute walk away.
This is a good base for anyone visiting the Trossachs area. With some lovely walks nearby in the Queen Elizabeth Forest Park. We had a very enjoyable time and hope to return, would love to visit in the winter.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Hello Tracy - we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our holiday cottage. We'd love to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing