We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dads holiday home ,matale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dad's Holiday Home Matale
Ranked #2 of 19 Matale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
blackpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dads holiday home ,matale”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed ten days at dads holiday home ,matale in March.
Ranjan and his family are excellent hosts and have a wealth of local knowledge.You will get some of the best Sri Lankan food anywhere here. Accomodation is comfortable and clean.It is an ideal base to explore Matale and beyond,excellent walking in the Knuckles range, tea estates,local Buddhist and Hindu shrines to visit.It is an excellent place to stay on a small budget.

Room Tip: Matale can get very hot at certain times and you may find it more comfirtable to book a room with AC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank fbostock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
22
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The Dad's Holiday Home was a wonderful place to stay and enjoy on a holiday. Awesome, calm and quiet surrounding with excellent service. We enjoyed thoroughly. We would highly recommend Dad's Holiday Home for good family's around the world.

Room Tip: Big families can choose that massive room. That was endless fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Shashinth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Well recommended. Excellent value with marvelous breakfasts. Lovely views complete with a jungle type dawn chorus. My host was an excellent host and I don't think he could have done any more to make me feel more welcome. Always there to wish me a pleasant day when I left and always there to welcome me "home." I even had a farewell handshake when I left in the early hours on my final departure day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BRYAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangalle, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

After a visit in December 2013 we decided to go back in late January 2014. This place has everything. The owner is the best host ever and also the cooks do their best of giving you a great dinner experience. Food is excellent and prices are low comparing to other places. You will not leave hungry from this place. The Biriyani rice is lovely and all the varieties of curries as well. On New Years Eve Ranjan (the owner) arranged a barbecue for us which we enjoyed very much. The rooms are new and very clean. The second time we came back there was a fruit basket in the room to welcome us back. That is the kind of service you really appreciate. We will recommend this place to everyone visiting Matale!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Here we stayed four nights and enjoyed it very much. Clean, cheap and friendly place. Fantastic food at very low prices served by the talented chef. Owner are happy to help if you have any questions or need any help. Dad's Holiday Home is a place that we recommend and we will go back just to relax.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kex333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Male
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A very good place to stay. Highly recommend for all the foreigners and nations. Reliable, well safe and wonderful view. I have been almost in lot of places in Sri Lanka top hotels like, Hilton Colombo, Tea factory Hotel Nuwaraeliya, Hotel Kandalama, Heritance Rabukkana, Pinnalanda hotel Pinnawala, Galadari Colombo and this is one of another place which i had my wonderful time with Dad's holiday Home Matale. Amazing view, also you may reach the places like in Matale Riveston in few minutes. Come and experience this change soon. Cheers!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank praboda777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matale
9.0 mi away
Green View Holiday Resort
8.7 mi away
Hunas Falls by Amaya
Hunas Falls by Amaya
#2 of 3 in Elkaduwa
398 reviews
10.5 mi away
Madulkelle Tea and Eco Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Strathisla Guest House
Strathisla Guest House
#1 of 19 in Matale
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gammaduwa Bungalow
Gammaduwa Bungalow
#5 of 19 in Matale
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverston Holiday Home Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dad's Holiday Home Matale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dad's Holiday Home Matale

Property: Dad's Holiday Home Matale
Address: 91/9 IDH Road | Kaludawela, Matale 21000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Matale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Matale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality & simple homely type rooms with an affordable price. A calm & a quiet place with a homely touch & home cooked meals as per your request & taste. Just a few minutes drive from Matale city & an hour's drive to Riverston / Sembuwatta Lake / Kawatiyamuna Temple & 10 minute's drive to "Sri Muthumariamman Kovil" & "Aluvihare Historic Temple." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dad's Holiday Home Matale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing