We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and real value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dad's Holiday Home Matale
Ranked #2 of 22 Matale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

After a visit in December 2013 we decided to go back in late January 2014. This place has everything. The owner is the best host ever and also the cooks do their best of giving you a great dinner experience. Food is excellent and prices are low comparing to other places. You will not leave hungry from this place. The Biriyani rice is lovely and all the varieties of curries as well. On New Years Eve Ranjan (the owner) arranged a barbecue for us which we enjoyed very much. The rooms are new and very clean. The second time we came back there was a fruit basket in the room to welcome us back. That is the kind of service you really appreciate. We will recommend this place to everyone visiting Matale!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 64 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Here we stayed four nights and enjoyed it very much. Clean, cheap and friendly place. Fantastic food at very low prices served by the talented chef. Owner are happy to help if you have any questions or need any help. Dad's Holiday Home is a place that we recommend and we will go back just to relax.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kex333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A very good place to stay. Highly recommend for all the foreigners and nations. Reliable, well safe and wonderful view. I have been almost in lot of places in Sri Lanka top hotels like, Hilton Colombo, Tea factory Hotel Nuwaraeliya, Hotel Kandalama, Heritance Rabukkana, Pinnalanda hotel Pinnawala, Galadari Colombo and this is one of another place which i had my wonderful time with Dad's holiday Home Matale. Amazing view, also you may reach the places like in Matale Riveston in few minutes. Come and experience this change soon. Cheers!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank praboda777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dad's Holiday H... M, Owner at Dad's Holiday Home Matale, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 184siri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dad's Holiday H... M, Owner at Dad's Holiday Home Matale, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisbeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matale
1.6 mi away
A&B Events
A&B Events
#2 of 3 in Matale
2 reviews
9 mi away
Green View Holiday Resort
9.4 mi away
Jim’s Farm Villas
Jim’s Farm Villas
#1 of 3 in Matale
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Strathisla Hotel Guest House
7.8 mi away
Sir John's Bungalow
Sir John's Bungalow
#1 of 23 in Matale
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Senri Village
Senri Village
#5 of 23 in Matale
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dad's Holiday Home Matale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dad's Holiday Home Matale

Address: 91/9 IDH Road | Kaludawela, Matale 21000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Matale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Matale
Price Range: $28 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality & simple homely type rooms with an affordable price. A calm & a quiet place with a homely touch & home cooked meals as per your request & taste. Just a few minutes drive from Matale city & an hour's drive to Riverston / Sembuwatta Lake / Kawatiyamuna Temple & 10 minute's drive to "Sri Muthumariamman Kovil" & "Aluvihare Historic Temple." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Dad's Holiday Home Matale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing