We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant property and Location”
other traveler has booked this property
Springwood Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springwood Apartment
Spacious lounge with dining area Dining area with seating for 8 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Springwood Apartment
Spacious lounge with dining area
Dining area with seating for 8 people
Lounge area with sofa bed
Lounge with dining area and large bay window
Spacious double bedroom
Fabulous bay window is a feature of the double bedroom
Bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle
Cloakroom
Fully equipped Poggenpohl kitchen
Entrance to Springwood Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Martin-An...
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant property and Location”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the apartment. Outstanding value for this time of year. Superb accommodation, although in some parts it needs a wee bit TLC, but this all adds to the character. It's set in a beautiful part of Stirling with the castle and shopping centre within a 15-30 minute walk. We have family in Fife and Perthshire so we used this as a base to visit our relatives. This was the first time we had been to the city and we were pleasantly surprised with the shopping centre and and surrounding area which is teaming with history. We would certainly consider staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and character
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and family get together, we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DDutch01
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked this apartment on a short notice after not being able to get our first choice; I had not read previous reviews; we are glad to have found this place!
As noted in all the other reviews the 1 bedroom apartment is spacious, more than adequate for 2 people plus has room for children as needed. The building is impressive and surrounding grounds give you the feeling of living on your own estate.
The location is ideal for walking and exploring Strirling town and all tourist attractions. There is a golf course, tennis courts and children's play park 5 minutes walk away.
I will definitely book here again if returning to Sterling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, spacious and convenient to town and attractions.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you found Springwood apartment and that you loved the apartment, the area certainly has a lot of great facilities - we would love to welcome you back again in the future Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley R
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Huge apartment in Central location”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Huge apartment, lots of car parking outside. Decor a bit dated but modern appliances, TVs and Wifi.
Quiet location for a good nights sleep.
25 minute walk to the train station with regular services to Edinburgh and Glasgow.
Enjoyed exploring Central Scotland, Wallace Monument, Stirling Castle, Doune Castle, Falkirk Wheel and the Kelpies at Falkirk (great to visit at night).
Range of restaurants, takeaways and supermarkets in Stirling, nice local pub The Inn at Torbrex nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
885Highla...
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Luxury in Stirling”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me, my partner and my 8 month old son stayed here for 3 nights. For a 1 bed apartment it was HUGE, we felt like lord and lady of the manor it really was a treat. Everything you would have in your own house this apartment is equipped with. Really couldn't find a fault.
The area of Stirling it is situated is magnificent, old stone built beautiful houses and right next to Kings Park a wonderful green space in the middle of the city.
The newer part of the city centre has all you expect shopping wise, the older part is stunning, can't wait to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Luxury
Liked least: Had a few things to go through to book but it was understandable when you see how well furnished/equipped it is.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philandal...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Second Stay and not disappointed!”
Reviewed May 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is my second visit to Springwood Apartments and so pleasing to see this outstanding property continues to be maintained to the highest level.
It really was like returning to see an old and cherished friend!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A
Alyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Taste of elegant living!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely ground floor apartment provided my husband and I with a gorgeous, comfortable, spacious and elegant base close to Stirling city centre, yet situated in a quuiet and private setting. The apartment is tastefully furnished and decorated with items appropriate to the age and space of the property. The owner, James, lives quite close and was very speedy in responding to minor problems like light bulbs.
Personally, I think the apartment is better for a couple; I would be reluctant to share it with anyone else! For the two of us, it was the perfect retreat and Stirling and its environs make for a fabulous holiday setting. This is the second property we have rented through Stirling Self Catering Ltd and the standard of accommodation is matched by the excellent customer service from the staff there. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Space and comfort
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NevilleGe...
George RSA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The best self catering establishment in Stirling”
Reviewed August 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

There was a very detailed review completed on 23rd January and suffice it to say that we agree with all the favourable comments listed there. It is a beautiful apartment and very well situated. One point I would add is the amazing quietness of the place, Not a sound of traffic, people or even internal plumbing. Also very private even though it is part of a large building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dcor and comfort
Liked least: WiFi which was very erratic and continually had to be re-booted
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing