We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday house”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Castleview

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynnkenn
2 reviews
“Brilliant holiday house”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great stay at Castleview in Stirling over New Year. The location was fantastic, close to transport, shops and an absolutely amazing view of the castle. We had an uninterrupted view of the spectacular fireworks on Hogmanay.
The house itself was very clean, comfortable and spacious. The only reason I didn't rate it excellent was because it could do with having more of everything in the kitchen, cups, glasses, utensils, etc. We managed perfectly well but just a bit of constructive feedback.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2018
Thank you so much for leaving a review! we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the location of the house, especially for the fireworks at the Castle, i will pass on your feedback to the owner and we would love for you to stay again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights with extended family for a big birthday of my mum's, and it was fantastic. Large spacious house, rooms downstairs brilliant for entertaining, beautiful features, also lovely and warm. Got a supermarket delivery on the first day which set us up for the weekend, plenty of storage space. Amazing views of the castle outside, and only a 5-10 minute walk into town through a really nice part of Stirling. Also plenty of parking space outside. Could not recommend this house highly enough for a large group getaway with amenities at hand.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and your mums birthday celebrations, we would love to have you stay again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazt93
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Castleview weekend”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A really large house in a lovely location. Very close to kings park and a not too far from the castle (a nice up hill walk to get the legs pumping).
Was given a pleasant welcome. Lots of rooms and quite a few with ensuites.
We were there as 6 adults and 10 kids (ranging from 3 to 10). The kids loved exploring the rooms including upstairs to the billiard room. And the garden was large and fantastic for playing in. Kitchen was well equipped.
Some rooms have been decorated more recently than others but they were all pleasant enough.
Very happy with our stay, the house and location suited our needs nicely.
We will definitely consider booking Castleview again if it suits the occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you and your extensive family enjoyed the house, we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cruiser81...
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great getaway for large families”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This home is great for large families. We had 11 people and we enjoyed our time in this home. It is across the street from a large garden, walking distance to town and castle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed this large house for your family trip, We would love to welcome you back again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamelacam...
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Big House”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked and stayed here recently and the house was excellent. Very spacious and very well equipped. Huge garden which we put to good use all weekend. The location and views are brilliant and the proximity to the town is great but you don't feel like you are in a city centre. No taxi's required all weekend. It was very quiet. Would highly recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and the location - we would love to welcome you back again in the future should your travels bring you back to Stirling. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invergcam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Castleview for a weekend family get together. The house is excellent and it's situated in a really nice part of Stirling with a lovely view of the castle. The house is close to a park which was great for the kids and for a morning run! Also walking distance to the shops and restaurants which was ideal for us. We would definatly stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you loved the house and the location of it, its ideal for families being so close to the city centre and large park for the kids, we would love to have you come stay again in the future, Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Experienc...
1 review
“very spacious and well equipped house in central Stirling”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Castleview is a lovely, large home situated on a quiet square with, not surprising , a view of Stirling Castle. It is very conveniently situated within walking distance to the town centre and also to the castle. It is extremely well equipped with all comforts you could require. Ideal for large groups and a big garden for children. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing