We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gen of a place”
other travelers have booked this property
Cosy Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Living Room
Double Bed Room 1 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Cosy Living Room
Double Bed Room 1
Living Room
TV with DVD
Just for chillin
Sofa Bed for 2
Master bedroom 1
Double bed 2
Bedroom 2
Fitted Kitchen
Kitchen
Wetroom
Lower self contained 2 bedroom flat at Left of picture
Double bedroom
Living room
Master
Toilet
For the babies
Highchair also available
Micro/washing machine/fridge freezer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
BillieBun...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gen of a place”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance and I stayed here with our two children just this weekend and its been brilliant. Lovley clean place with everything you need. We were welcomed by Dianne and nothing was too much bother. I stayed here as we were visiting family and its so close to local shops and eateries and transport links. We cant wait to book again x

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2016
Thanks Elaine
It was lovely hosting to you and your family, you were ideal guests. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Dianne X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmcnulty6...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place - well located”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here with the family when visiting friends and family over Easter. Flat was really nice and well located for everything we needed for a good family break. Would certainly recommend this to others.

Date of stay: March 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2016
Glad you enjoyed your break....great guests and would love to welcome you again thanks Dianne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vcash
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient and very Comfortable ”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

From the moment we booked Dianne couldn't have been any more helpful; even offering to pop the kettle and heating on for our arrival! When we did arrived we found an immaculately clean, very nicely decorated flat in an extremely convenient location. The flat is within walking distance to the train station, shops, restaurants and bars. Dianne and her partner were truly hospitable hosts (they live upstairs!) who couldn't do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Will certainly be back.

Date of stay: January 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2016
Vicky, thank you so much for your kind words. We were so glad you were comfortable and that the flat met your families needs. We will be more than happy to welcome you back any time. Thank you for making our hosting experience so pleasurable and also with your understanding of the timing of the delivery of the new sofa! I still have a wee giggle when I think of Paul panicing thinking that you'd be without seating lol! It was nice meeting you all and hope to see you soon, thanks again Dianne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax6626...
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario A
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2016
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Thank you Mario for taking the time to review, it was lovely to meet you and your family.
Translation of review: Stay faithful to our expectations

Cute, cuddly, Anglo-Saxon style with a mix of traditional and modern which made the faithful chose cottage expectations. The very kind owner, discreet and well-prepared to provide practical advice. Satisfied even in the choice of the suburban area, quiet but close to the city center having taken the rental car. Great.
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabrice07...
Aubenas, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accueil et propreté
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Thank you, it was a nice meeting you all and I am delighted the flat met your requirements, you certainly had a busy week. I would be happy to welcome you again if you are visiting Scotland in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing