We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed in the area to see family, very comfortable, good breakfast, minimal room noise, easy parking, close to shops
Will stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmcmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2010

Paul

Thank you for taking the time to comment upon your stay with us.

Delighted to read that the staff were of assistance to you as we do try to always provide a great level of service. The range of features and facilities in the area is a great benefit to all our guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 513 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2010

I stayed at this hotel back in March then again in April and i loved it.
its in a perfect location, with a large Asda store right down the road, along with a Cinema and others, then the shopping centre over the other side.
it's also only a 5 minute walk from the local bus/train stations.
I was disappointed to find a high rise in the price of the hotel over the past few months.
I would love to stay at this hotel again, providing i got the same rates (or atleast close to) as my last stay

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilq5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2010

Neil

It is great that you have enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer on your stays with us, the hotel looks to deliver a great level of service in our modern fresh building, whilst utilising the wide range of facilities and attractions in the area.

Like most perishable products, the rate will vary according to the demands for the hotel. however the best option will often be to book an Advanced Purchase rate. This is non transferrable, but does come about 10% cheaper than the standard rate. Give us a call at the hotel if you are having trouble locating it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I stayed her at the end of July it was my first visit to a Holiday Inn Express and I was surprised at just how basic the rooms were They were scrupulously clean however which is more than can be said for the breakfast area. I was unable to find a table that had been cleaned after the previous use so had to sit amongst crumbs and debris for the adequate breakfast provided.I could find no staff member to assist
It would have been helpful for staff to mention that car parking fees applied from 7.30 in the morning if like me you fogot to read the conditions
Overall I probably would not return -there were lots of noisy and inconsiderate guests which in a poorly soundproofed building did not aid a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dansoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2010

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. The Holiday Inn Express brand aims to provide just what you need when you are away from home, and whilst your positive comments about the cleanliness are appreciated, you have indicated that there were other aspects of your stay that could have improved.

The popularity of our complimentary breakfast offering, which now has the hot items, can make for challenges in terms of keeping the area just as we would like it, however, we shall endeavour to work that bit better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

I often stay Holiday Inn Express as I find them good value and generally better quality than other budget brands.
Stayed here one night on business. Room very spacious, clean and as usual good quality shower.
Check in and bar staff very pleasant. Check out girl was very sweet. Bar prices and quality reasonable and breakfast usual adequate standard.
Tom Tom not best at getting me there. Locals helped.
Hamilton has a surprisingly nice old centre just around the corner from the rear of the hotel. Very nice architecture and a good indian restaraunt within walking distance.
This hotel exceeded my expectations and outshone non express holiday inns I have stayed in elsewhere in the uk. Cost was £59 per room/night. I booked the day before and they were full the night I stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to comment upon the hotel and we were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay - see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The location of the hotel is splendid and even with there being no actual hotel parking, there was no problem parking in the public car park within the 'free hours'. Rooms were excellent, much better than the average Premier or Travel Lodge and the bedding was first class. The complimentary breakfast was very acceptable and as good as you would find anywhere. The only down side for us was noise into the early hours but the hotel could not be responsible for badly behaved guests. We would certainly stay there again if required.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GranDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2010

Glad you and the family had a great time with us - the larger rooms are certainly a bonus as is the inclusive breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Hotel was in a convenient location, on the outskirts of Hamilton. Car parking next door, which was free after 6pm and until noon during the day. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean, modern and comfortable.
Buffet breakfast not so great as they were quite busy and didn't have time to restock the various food items or wipe the tables down. This could have been much better with some more staff on hand.
Probably would return if I was in the area, providing I got a discount deal.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt_b50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2010

The hotel always looks to offer good value for money and we all love a deal, so let us know the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night & had a great stay. The room was lovely & clean & the bed was comfy. The room had tea & coffee making facilities. Its in a great location, not far from Wishaw General ( where we were visiting family members ). There is loads of shops about aswell. Our breakfast was good, especially the cooked breakfast, all you can eat buffet is a great. Would recommed this chain of hotel over Premier Inns as the price for room included breakfast. Would definatley stay again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKARLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2010

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel, we certainly do try to offer a friendly service that compliments the other attributes of the hotel. Hope to see you again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
230 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
0.3 mi away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
4.5 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
857 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bothwell
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

Address: Express By Holiday Inn Keith Street, Hamilton ML3 7BL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $68 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton has a tremendously convenient town centre location and is ideal for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is only two minutes’ drive away from the M74 and M8 with Scotland's great cities within easy reach. Glasgow is only 20 minutes away, Edinburgh 50 minutes and Stirling an hour. We’re also well located for Scotland’s International Airports: Glasgow, Prestwick and Edinburgh. Free parking is available in the adjacent retail park, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and the inclusive breakfast offers continental items with some hot options. Our hotel is near Glasgow and is handily positioned for Hamilton International Technology Park as well as Strathclyde Business Park. Thrill seekers can head to the nearby Strathclyde Country Park. In the hotel we have a bright, spacious Great Room which offers you a chance to relax, chill out, grab a bite from our snack menu or have a drink with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Holiday Inn Hamilton
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing