We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed there last night.The room was clean,the bed was comfy,the tv picture wasn't to good- it was dark..

Breakfast was really good,self service,toast,scrambled egg sausages and continental available.

We had got the room for £39,which included breakfast,a really good deal.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank margaretcameron43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you Margaret for the feedback on your stay with us in March - it is good to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially as it was a good deal

Our rates always include breakfast but may not always be as low as £39!

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 541 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a lovely hotel. It is situated on a retail park so there were a couple of restaurants nearby. The rooms was clean and spacious. There was lots of parking space - you just registered your car registration number and you can park on the retail park for your stay. Breakfast was a buffet style with some choice of hot breakfast and a range of cereal, fruit and toast. Staff were really friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJF84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hi there LJF

Thank you for the review of your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to read that your visit was an enjoyable one and that you all thoroughly enjoyed your stay - hope to see you all again soon

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Travelled from Manchester on a day where it stayed under freezing to watch Scotland V Wales rugby 6 nations. The car park is easy to use once you know what to do. Maybe this could be put on the website. As a smoker it was nice to sit back in the warm after along drive in my room. Not to have to keep going down in the lifts to go outside. A luxury not wildly available nowadays. The room itself was big and very clean, the bed very comfortable. The only small downside was there was no stand to put my suitcase on so had to leave it on the floor but no hardship really. The check in was smooth and the staff exceptionally polite and curtious. Was looking forward to my full breaksfast next morning but had to cut it short and make do with toast and 2 wonderful sausages as the snow was coming down very hard and thought better to hit the road if I was to make in back to Manchester. All in all I would recommend this hotel and would definately use it again. Keep up thegood work :o)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hi Julie

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us - although not sure which team you were supporting at the rugby in Edinburgh, I hope you enjoyed the game nonetheless.

The aim of the hotel is to provide exactly what you need when you are away from home, and from reading your comments, it looks like we managed to do this.

I hope that we will see you at the hotel the next time you are in the area, perhaps in the summer, when the snow isn't around!

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Use this hotel a lot when I'm visiting the area. Close enough to the motorway network but not right in the city / town. Local shops and stores close by, with a VUE cinema next door. Ample parking but remember to log in your car details at reception otherwise you WILL get a ticket.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you once again Chris for your review of your stays with us.

It is always good to read in comments that people appreciate and enjoy the hotel's convenient location, especially as it would be hard to move the whole building!

Our parking system does work well, and I would echo your comments that people should register their car details on the touch screen at reception - it takes less than two minutes!

Do say hello when you are next in the hotel so we can put a name to the face!

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed here alone when visiting for my daughters graduation. The hotel was pleasant and warm the room comfortable and clean. The rooms are a slight notch up from Premier Inn. The breakfast was included and you can tell why it's free! It's very basic, sausages and cold scrambled egg self served in a cafeteria style setting. Since I travelled down from Inverness by train and didn't have the car it was a good option but I wouldn't stay again unless I had to.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Hi Debbie

Thank you for your feedback on the stay that you had at the hotel.

I am sorry that you felt our inclusive breakfast was not to your liking. The hotel does try to provide the best breakfast offering that we can, within the brand limits that exist, and since June of last year when you stayed, I would like to think that it has moved on, and we always keep an eye on this.

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

As a Holiday inn it is a very clean and friendly place to stay. plenty of local amenities, friendly staff. Comfortable, clean rooms and easy access to the city.

But do not eat in the hotel. Fish and chip supper is out of a freezer pack then burnt :-O

I have stayed here a number of times and can never get WiFi to work or a film on the TV

However with its bad points I would stay there again

Room Tip: Go to a local restaurant to eat. breakfast is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you Glenn for the feedback on your recent stays with us.

The menu is something that we take a particular interest in, and we have changed the product that we buy in light of your comments.In terms of the Wifi and movies, do let us know if you are still having a problem on your next stay, as generally, these should work fine. The only issue is that some Firewall setups do not work too well, although this should be something that the IT support staff can assist you with

Once again, thank you for your input and do say hello the next time you are in,

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Within 10 min of the motorway, this is a large modern, open plan hotel with an inviting reception and bar area. Free car parking, just register at reception...Well lit, quiet wifi/ work area.

Clean, spacious, modern room, comfortable bed, great shower, great breakfast included and really good restaurants within walking distance. (We visited Bombay Cottage and Andiamo, both very good!)
Cinema in the shopping complex.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

I would definitely return to this hotel when working in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamilton, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you Ali for your feedback on your stay with us - delighted that you found all of the hotel facilities easy to use and suited to your needs.

Next time you are in the hotel, do say hello!

Mark Calpin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamilton
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#3 of 4 in Hamilton
241 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
0.3 mi away
Avonbridge Hotel
Avonbridge Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hamilton
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hamilton

Address: Express By Holiday Inn Keith Street, Hamilton ML3 7BL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > South Lanarkshire > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: $71 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton has a tremendously convenient town centre location and is ideal for both business and leisure guests. The hotel is only two minutes’ drive away from the M74 and M8 with Scotland's great cities within easy reach. Glasgow is only 20 minutes away, Edinburgh 50 minutes and Stirling an hour. We’re also well located for Scotland’s International Airports: Glasgow, Prestwick and Edinburgh. Free parking is available in the adjacent retail park, free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and the inclusive breakfast offers continental items with some hot options. Our hotel is near Glasgow and is handily positioned for Hamilton International Technology Park as well as Strathclyde Business Park. Thrill seekers can head to the nearby Strathclyde Country Park. In the hotel we have a bright, spacious Great Room which offers you a chance to relax, chill out, grab a bite from our snack menu or have a drink with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Hotel Hamilton
Holiday Inn Hamilton
Holiday Inn Express Hamilton Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing