We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic dining experience with a great atmosphere”
Review of Cafe Eataliano

Cafe Eataliano
Ranked #3 of 119 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are a family owned and run Italian Restaurant. We are very family friendly. Please feel free to call us for bookings and information. Thank you
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed an impromptu family meal in the restaurant which we have visited on several occasions. The extensive menu means there is something for everyone & staff are very attentive making this a most enjoyable experience. The restaurant is modern & pleasant & has a fantastic atmosphere - particularly for families. Oh and the cocktails are a must ! It won't be long until we visit again !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maryjoburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manio L, Manager at Cafe Eataliano, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi maryjoburton, thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. It is very kind of you to mention the menus, staff and atmosphere etc.. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
There are newer reviews for Cafe Eataliano
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 369 of 561 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We've dined here several times and have enjoyed the food, service on every occasion. The lunchtime menu is great value, I'd recommend the mussels in tomato sauce, a sizeable portion and full of flavour too. The à la carte menu has ample choice too, the only problem is deciding what to have. If can get noisy but if you manage to get a window booth, it's quieter. Service is very attentive, friendly and efficient. Definitely worth a visit!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GraieemTchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manio L, Manager at Cafe Eataliano, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you very much for not just a wonderful review but our 100th Excellent!! We really appreciate your feedback and also that you have now dined with us on several occasions. We really look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The food is brilliant and very reasonably priced. The chicken risotto is great. Will definitely be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaLah_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manio L, Manager at Cafe Eataliano, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hi I have been to this restaurant twice now and i can not fault it for food or service brilliant on both occassion, i would strongly advise that you book as it is always busy, only down side is lack of parking but the water palace is next to it so you can park there very cheaply. I will be back to this restaurant as it is most enjoyable and doesnt break the bank either Well done Eataliano

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeanie160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manio L, Manager at Cafe Eataliano, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted that you had a fantastic experience with us, food and service. This means a lot to us, as we do take our feedback seriously and are constantly trying to improve. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food, generous portions, quick & friendly service, will be making this our regular place to eat out from now on, highly recommended for all, whether you want a romantic night or a good family meal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manio L, Manager at Cafe Eataliano, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review, we are delighted you will be a regular customer and really look forward to welcoming you again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Eataliano also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Cafe Eataliano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing