We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant hidden away!”
Review of Da Antonio

Da Antonio
Ranked #17 of 116 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant hidden away!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

this restaurant was absolutely fantastic....good food... good atmosphere even though it was quiet...they even went downstairs to the bar/pub underneath for my hubby a pint!!.

The food was gorgeous. And if there is something you would like that is not on the menu they will try and accommodate your request.
very good experience all around

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ukspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    21
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First Class Service and Food”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Paid a visit to Da Antonio on Saturday night. The service and food was first class. We were a party of three and there was not a scrap of food left on our plates. Lobster spaghetti was superb.
This place is a gem and comes highly recommended from me!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester England
Level 6 Contributor
697 reviews
364 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a tiny, town-centre restaurant and I suspect I was a little anxious as we approached as it's up steep stairs and effectively over a pub. And as it was quiet and it was Friday night, I wondered whether I'd made a mistake booking.

But I hadn't. Our meal was one of the nicest traditional Italian offerings I'd had in a long while. Nothing was too much trouble - inlcuding preparing a dish that wasn't even on the menu. The menu selection was extensive for such a small place. And it was supplemented by a good range of specials, too! We all enjoyed our food which varied through chicken, steak and seafood. Drinks were reasonably priced and the service was attentive without being over-bearing.

I share the views of other contributors. This place should be much higher up the Hamilton rankings than number 12. I wish it was two miles rather than 200 from where I live!

Recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Arran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Family run restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

D Antonio is a very traditional family run Italian restaurant. The food we had was very good and was good value. We visited on a coupon deal. The restaurant was very quiet (Sunday) and it would be sad to see it disappear due to not enough customers.
One word of warning. If you take a deal that includes a glass of wine I would not recommend the rose which was very week and not very enjoyable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marionweir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blantyre, Lanarkshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“delicious lunch”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Paid a visit with a friend for lunch. We opted for 2 courses for just under £7. Great value and food was very nice. My friend had melon as a starter and I had the mozarella in breadcrumbs. Both of us had the chicken in mushroom sauce which was served with vegetables and saute potatoes. Really enjoyed both courses. With a soft drink each plus a tip it worked out at £10 a head. Just right for a lunch. Didn't need more than a snack later that night. Been before but a good few years ago. Would visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Antonio also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Da Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing