We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Leonardo's

Leonardo's
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Another night of fabulous food and superb service! Nothing is too much trouble for the very friendly professional staff and the portions far exceed expectations!
First Rate!
First Class!
First Choice!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    83
    35
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We took our friends for a birthday lunch and as it was our first time to Leonardo's didn't know what to expect. We had a fabulous two course meal with wine. The waiter was so attentive and looked after us so well. A hidden gem and we are sorry we haven't been before but we will definitely be back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Scottie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

Dropped in when passing.Had a private party due in so we were advised we would need to vacate within one hour and half.

Very quite one other couple only.Food was ok not a great selection on the Sunday menu.

We will try again on a week-day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JimHBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An average night, not quite what I hoped for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

My wife and I were there tonight for a 3 course meal each. We went based on reviews on here and recomendations from friends. I had really high hopes for the meal and it was decent but just not quite what we expected. My wife had Bruschetta for a starter and it was a lovely sized portion and well presented. The Gnocchi which she had for her main was lovely but presentation was poor, looked like a ready meal. She did enjoy both. I had Scallops and Parma ham for my own starter which was in the main lovely although some of the scallops were a little chewy. I had a Veal chop with vegetables for my main, it was the special of the day and recommended to me by the waitress. I was dissapointed, the chop was a third bone and a third fat and grissle. The remaining third of my chop was gorgeous :-) Dessert was nice, raspberry cheesecake and sticky toffee pudding, nice but not wow. Including 4 cokes in some very skinny glasses and a coffee it came to £60. I've eaten better for £20 less. I will say the staff were excellent, very attentive and polite, no fault there what-so-ever. I would go back however, if I was heading out again it would not be my 1st choice. I ate at Eataliano a month back and for £50 the 2 of us and our 2 children had a gorgeous 3 course meal with drinks. Sorry guys but it could have been a better night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nimphh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lacked seasoning”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Not a bad meal, but very average. Staff very attentive and the restaurant atmosphere was perfect. Sadly we won't rush back but we would suggest you try for yourself and make up your own minds.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottishmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo's also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Leonardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing