We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Meal”
Review of Costas

Costas
Ranked #9 of 112 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I hadn't been in Costas for many years, but my other half wanted a good steak so we decided to eat here. We had the Mezze to start which was lovely, then steak and beef stifado both which were lovely. With a bottle of wine we were £70 but if you want nice food you have to pay for it! There was a good 2 course set menu with good choices so you could have a good meal for 2 people at a very reasonable price. Staff were lovely, 'Old man Costa' has certainly done a good job of passing the restaurant down to his son. The good name of Costas in Hamilton will continue to be, in my opinion one of the nicest restaurants in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annie2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    49
    7
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Steaks were delightful cooked to perfection defo worth anotha bash two drinks and two decent sized fillets for £50 cant beat it

Helpful?
Thank Cceehc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Superb 10 out of 10.”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Arrived at Restaurant around 6 pm had checked the menu,s on line and had an idea what we wanted .Table for two in a cosy booth the place was quiet about 8 to 10 people .

Opted for early evening menu 2 starters two mains and a Carrafe of medium white wine bill for 2 £38 .

Starters Bowl of Scottish Mussells in a Tomato Onion and Garlic broth was Sublime my Wife had the Goats cheese stuffed Mushrooms in Breadcrumbs and of course I had one delicious and both piping hot.

The main event Sea Bass for the Missus and Chicken Supreme with peppercorm sauce for me mines served with chopped carrots and fresh Green Broccoli Al dente perfection with a few roast potatoes .My wife had a cream and leek sauce with a creamy mash both excellent .

Our server Connell was very attentive and proffessional .As was the Maitre D .I believe to be the wife of one of the owners the service was quick efficient and unintrussive well done and thanks.

Cant wait to go back we will make this a regular event .

I had meant to say I had tried to reserve a table several times during the day and the line was constantly engaged dont know if there was a fault or the number I had was discontinued 01698283552.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaddyBergow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Meal”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

If you haven't taken the time to visit Costas in Hamilton, you really need to sort yourself out. Why?

The food is amazing, especially the Greek dishes.
The staff make you feel at ease, very welcoming and nothing is any trouble.
It is just so easy to be there.

We have just enjoyed another amazing meal with excellent service so I thought we should share the experience.

Sent from my iPad

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SHA-LE-KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great food, reasonable prices, staff were very pleasant & helpful, lovely decor, spotless toilets. We went to Costas on a Tuesday evening, we were both delighted with everything & will deffinately be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costas also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Costas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing