We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Andiamo Hamilton

Andiamo Hamilton
Ranked #4 of 114 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

First time in this lovely restaurant. Nice decor and ambience. We had a great meal which included mussels, minestrone and pate for starters. Mains were pasta all round. Food was good and reasonably priced, as was the wine. Service throughout was excellent, staff were pleasant and efficient. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hearts21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    106
    27
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The invisible woman”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I recently took my aunt in for an early evening meal, not from the Pre-theatre menu, but full price. We both ordered fish mail courses, salmon for me and monkfish for my aunt, along with two glasses of fine wine. The food and wine was very good. Less good however was the insistence that we "eat quickly" as they were expecting a rush of pre-theatre crowd, so could we hurry up and pay our full price meals and get out.... plus the Scottish bloke with the pretend Italian accent ... STOP IT. I have been going to Andiamo for years, but will not be returning... I expect at least a little respect for my wish to come in and spend my money..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Second visit changed my views of the restaurant”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This time We had an excellent meal.The mussel starter was tasty and the main courses of chicken and beef strogonof were both good.Nice touch to provide glutin free bread if necessary.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great surprise.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a pleasant surprise hidden in Hamilton, Andiamos would do a big city proud. Relaxing decor, prompt service, a menu to suit all tastes, freshly prepared food, excellent wine list, reasonably priced. Try the veal dishes!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“We keep going back”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

What can I say Value for money,staff great, service superb,food very good compared to other Restaurants in a 10 mile radius.
it's a great 5pm Deal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillyLanarkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo Hamilton also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Motherwell, North Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Andiamo Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing