We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected treasure”
Review of Andiamo Hamilton - CLOSED

Andiamo Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My first visit to Andiamos. The surroundings are very smart, clean and contemporary. There was a choice of menus and a pretty wide selection of dishes. The food was very good and the service was excellent. The whole experience was very pleasant. Definitely a notch above all the other places I've had lunch in Hamilton.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andiamo G, Owner at Andiamo Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for the complimentary review regarding your visit to Andiamo Hamilton.

Share this treasure amongst friends and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Andiamo Hamilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

303 - 307 of 349 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Don't know why we haven't been to this Restaurant before as it's only around 5 miles from where we stay. First impressions when we arrived ? Very friendly greeting (we hadn't booked),whisked
to a vacant table,smart,modern decor and we were given our menus immediately. Great choice on the menu with the option of the pre theatre at £11.99 for 2 courses and £2 more for 3.
My salmon and veg was very tasty,hubbies chicken stroganoff delicious. Staff so attentive and
with a car park to the side,we'll definately be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andiamo G, Owner at Andiamo Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your kind words.

I don't know why it has taken you so long to visit either, let this not be the last.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a splendid meal here before going to the SENSATIONAL Ups and Downs Theatre Group's show. Pear and Gorgonzola salad, deep fried mozzarella, garlic bread for starters, sea bream with lemon and tarragon risotto, pan fried pork for mains, and yummy ice cream ( I had thought of the meringues with liqueur cream, but the tablet ice cream sounded too good to miss) Lovely, efficient staff, pleasant surroundings, and good food at a reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mharie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andiamo G, Owner at Andiamo Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Andiamo, we too heard that this particular show was fantastic we are sorry we missed it.

Nevertheless we are glad we were able to satisfy your taste buds and set you up nicely for the rest of your night.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I highly recommend visiting andiamo's as it is consistently excellent. The resturant is very well presented and is also has a warm and friendly atmosphere. It has a great service and value for money and is also at a very high standard of cleanliness. absoulutely love amdiamo's :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank megansimpson21x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andiamo G, Owner at Andiamo Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Tank you for taking the time to review Andiamo and your visits. We enjoy hearing of guests that are passionate about Andiamo as much as we are.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Took two friends visiting from England to this restaurant and was greatly impressed by all aspects. A very friendly welcome by the attentive staff,comfortable surroundings and excellent food. The atmosphere was very 'Italian', a buzz of animated conversation from other diners. All in all a very pleasant experience. Reasonable prices also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SouterJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andiamo G, Owner at Andiamo Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

We love to hear of guests from all over the UK enjoying the atmosphere, service and most importantly the food.

Haste he back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo Hamilton also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing