We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmospheric Indian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bombay Cottage

Bombay Cottage
Ranked #5 of 112 Restaurants in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmospheric Indian restaurant”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I love this restaurant, both for family meals with our sons and their girlfriends, and also with our friends. It is so atmospheric, zinging with sizzles and chat...yet very relaxing. The food is seriously lovely as are the Pishwari Nans!! And the service is also very good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IsabelS650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    126
    39
    26
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bombay delight”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We are always made to feel welcome and are recognised as returning customers straight away. Service is fast and food excellent. Always a pleasure to eat here. Car park at rear.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isobelm113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“This Is A Great Indian”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Setting, Service, great food what more do you want. A great experience at the Bombay the food selection is 1st class great variety also.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

went for sunday brunch last week and I ordered chik tikka malai off the tandoori menu expecting it to be on sizzler like ordinary chik tikka however when itcame it was in a karahi dish and I took one spoonful and couldn't eat it .it smelled fishy to me and I had to ask waiter to take it away.i ordered the other tandoori tikka and expected to have to pay for two meala as it was my fault but the waiter said no we will change it no charge.meal was lovely as always....love the naan bread and will be back soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blueeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We visited this wonderful restaurant for the first time in a while and we were not disappointed.
The service from when you walk in the front door until you are collecting your coats on leaving is excellent.
The food is excellent and the portion sizes are just right, the drinks are reasonably priced as well.
My only criticism would be that they could make the bill a bit easier to understand.
We will definitely be making a visit on a more regular basis.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtoholidayScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Cottage also viewed

Bothwell, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to Bombay Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing