We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in Hamilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 4 Seasons

4 Seasons
Ranked #31 of 112 Restaurants in Hamilton
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Hamilton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This has to be the best Chinese restaurant in Hamilton. We have been many a time and have not been disappointed once. The food is excellent, service very good and it is always clean and tidy. We use this for take away too and drive 15 miles to pick it up!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Valaraki1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    19
    12
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best chinese in a while”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Went here last week, this is definitely the best chinese I have had in a long time, the restaurant is nicely decorated for a chinese and has nice clean table clothes. The sweet and sour chicken is fantastic as is the crispy shredded beef. Will be back soon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank frankie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Ate in this restaurant a while back, and found the food and atmosphere was nice, however on our last visit the service and food has gone right down hill, waiters and waitresses seemed to not want to know, I just didn't feel welcome food was mediocre and over priced, we were in a party of six only one person said it was nice,the beef I had you could have soled your shoes with it, no free prawn crackers to nibble on while waiting for the meal, and drinks were very expensive, everything just seemed to be an effort except taking the money when the bill was due.
I would have said maybe it was just a bad day, but it was bad enough for me to take my custom elsewhere, I've had better food at cheaper prices.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
1 review
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

As a loyal and valued customer I certainly did not feel valued this evening. firstly the order was incorrectly taken for the starter, the mains course which was recommended was too salty and we waited thirty five minutes for a dessert which never materialised so we asked for the bill. When we voiced our concerns it was met with indifference by the owner no less. Perhaps it's time for
Myself and many family members to find a new local after many years of patronage.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesmahagow Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely wee place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Food and atmosphere are perfect. I think we have our own table, staff are all excellent right down to the owners we love the fish pond very relaxing. Recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne13_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 4 Seasons also viewed

Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Bothwell, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
Hamilton, South Lanarkshire
 

Been to 4 Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing