We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Hamilton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Premier Inn(Hamilton)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Alona Hotel(Motherwell)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bentley Hotel(Motherwell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Mill Hotel(Motherwell)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
68
80
52
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
80
52
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad chefnext doormotorway servicescosta coffeeroom was cleanlady on receptionno frillsbudget hotelper nightfree wififrom manchesterstayed here for two nightsa great place to staylong journeymember of staffgreat value for moneyscotland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 245 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a room with a sofa-bed for the kids. The room was clean and tidy and provided the basics i.e. tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer, tv etc. The staff were friendly and helpful and the surrounding area of Hamilton was lovely. You can get to a park, a supermarket, a retail park, and a small playground within 10 minutes walk. On the negative side the double bed was not very comfortable and the windows didn't open wide enough to get any fresh air. Overall we had a very positive experience for a budget hotel.

Room Tip: The sofabed can sleep two people.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHA22A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton D, Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for review for the Days Inn Hamilton
We try to make sure our team provide the best customer service under the sun. Unfortunately all of our windows have restricters on the for the health and saftey of our guets and for your security thats why we try and provide a fan in every room at hotter times of the year.
We also have guests compliment us on the quality of our beds regularly so I am surprised you never slept very well.
We always welcome feedback from our guests and look forward to welcoming you again to the Days Inn Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked this hotel through expedia as it offers free long stay parking and we were going on holiday for 4 days. Imagine our horror at discovering this was not free and cost us almost double again what we paid for our room to leave our car here while we were away. neither expedia nor Days inn have accepted liability for their website information which is wrong and misleading. The only good thing was the very helpful member of staff who did all she could to help us out - what a star - but what a stressful start to our holiday.

The roadchef services which I also mention here as I can't review them elsewhere were simply awful, we ate here off a table that you stuck to not a pleasant experience, the menu at 6.30pm was very limited and my husband was very disappointed that his chicken curry consisted of only six small bits of chicken swimming in a lot of sauce, picture attached. so if you are hungry - go elsewhere for food!!

Room Tip: contrary to what the website says long stay parking is NOT free
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loislaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton D, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Hi
I'm sorry you experienced problems during your recent stay with us.
We offer free car parking to all our guests for the duration of there stay, we do not, on any of our advertising offer free long term car parking. As you had used a third party agent to make your reservation we cannot be responsible for any of the information they provide.
I have also spoken to the manager of the roadchef restbite next to the hotel and raised the problems that you had with your experience with them.
I am pleased to hear that the staff from the hotel that you dealt with was helpfull and tried to resolve your issues.
I hope that these problems you encountered have not put you off staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you to the days inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

doors banging all night . terrible uncomfortable bed .shower had no cold water so it was far 2 hot.. good point however nice breakfast bap for a fiver .stay at abbingdon its about 15 mins south but much better\\

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton D, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

I am sorry you did not enjoy your recent stay with us.
Had you contacted any of our team available 24 hours a day we would have tried to resolve your issues before you left the hotel.
I hope this has not put you of from staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel staff really helpful, the beds are very comfortable and my rooms were cleaned and I had my towel changed every morning I had the rooms 17 and 31 and stayed there between 16 - 19 August, the only thing was a bit disappointing was the breakfast from Roadchef to expensive but that has nothing to do with the hotel and the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton D, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Days Inn Hamilton and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Staff very helpful.
Room clean and well equiped.
Service area alongside only fair.
Our room was at the south end and although we had expected this position to be noisy with departing lorries we did not find this to be a problem.

Room Tip: Rooms at from and North end quietist.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton D, General Manager at Days Inn Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed a good nights sleep as the majority of or guests tell us they do.
We look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews