We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosistent quality”

Elliots Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $40
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A cool, relaxed and sophisticated venue serving the finest food daily from 9am—10pm (10.30pm Fri & Sat). Stunning decor, a laid back atmosphere and an unsurpassed selection of freshly prepared dishes. Elliots restaurant is ideal for everything from light lunches to special occasion dining. Serving food until late, the restaurant is just the place to relax and dine after a long day at work or on the golf course.Elliots Bar is also open for drinks until midnight Sun/Mon/Tues (12.30am Thurs and 2.30am Wed/Fri/Sat).The best parties happen after dark, from exclusive one-off gigs to DJ nights, seasonal specials to regular favourites. With delicious food, perfectly mixed cocktails, fabulous company and an unbelievable selection of drinks promotions, we're all about fashionably late entertainment, all week long.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“cosistent quality”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

on the last occasion we went for dinner between Christmas and new year but at other times they have some very good offers such as 2 courses and coffee for £9.95 from lunch to early evening or a choice of 5 different main courses for £5.00 on some days.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catherine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    267
    110
    57
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic / amazing place”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Went here for a meal for my husbands 60th birthday,never been before, the food/atmosphere were fantastic, the staff were amazing couldn't do enough,it was fantastic nite would definitely recommend to anybody & would definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJGUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great meal”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had nice meal here for boyfriend's birthday. Decorated really modern and prices were reasonable as had special menu with courses for set prices which we went for, great value for money. Service was really good too, our server was a guy but didn't catch his name, he was very attentive and always on hand to pour us more wine! Very busy and good atmosphere, we will definitely return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RachelJ428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Satisfied customers”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is our second visit to Elliot's. We chose one course from the main menu - both of us choosing a burger. These came with relish, coleslaw, onion rings and fries - delicious! Very reasonably priced too - £30 for our main courses, a large coke and a spritzer.
The lunch menu( 2 courses for around £10) didn't suit us as it comprised of a main and a desert - we would normally choose a starter and a main. This did not detract from our lunch. Service was excellent; attentive and cheerful. We will return!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ewanrigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“quality dining”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Returned to this restaurant for family meal and found service and food still first class.
We had pre-booked our table and it was ready for us on arrival. Made our choice and ordered drinks which arrived promptly. Quality of food was up to usual standard, far surpassing some I have been served in London area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elliots Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Elliots Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing