We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location (train & airport), lovely rooms and restaurant”
Review of North Beach Hotel

North Beach Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
North Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prestwick
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night because of an early morning flight from Prestwick airport. The triple room was perfect for our family, the room was lovely and cosy and suited us perfectly. We had a lovely evening meal in the restaurant in the hotel. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, a taxi was booked for us and arrived very promptly at 4am. Would love to come back in the summer and enjoy the beach (and sunshine!).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiecork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 49 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for one night on 6th Sept 2012. The room was very cheap and the facilities very good for our purpose which was to be on hand for an early flight in the morning. A taxi was arranged by yhe management and duly arrived at 5am.
The owners are Indian and have made the restaurant into an Indian one. We enjoyed one of the best curries ever for dinner and it was very reasonably priced. This from someone who lived in Calcutta for 4 years!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Hotel is really convenient if you land late at night at Prestwick Airport (5 mins from the car rental) and you want to use it as the departure point to tour Scotland.

We had a triple room for just 80 £, breakfast included, and it was really spacious, clean and with good mattresses.

Staff friendly and helpful, from the reception to the waiters at breakfast (a small selection of cereals and other "continental" stuff, but you can also order a full scottish breakfast, or eggs&bacon, etc. - so good value for money).

Only disappointing: most rooms overlook the front side, where the parking lot is situated - curtains at the windows are really not thick enough to protect from light from the lamp posts and sunlight in the morning. Should definitely solve the issue with thicker curtains.

Anyway, for the price paid, good value for money I would say.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank simo2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the North Beach Hotel after purchasing a groupon voucher. The hotel is in a fantastic location, to the side of Prestwick train station and facing the golf course. We found the hotel comfortable and staff friendly. The authentic indian food was superb and staff were attentive from the beginning until the end of our stay. We would have no hesitation in returning. Infact we have booked to stay when we return from holiday (we fly into Prestwick airport which is a short distance away), instead of driving home in the early hours of the morning. An enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliMacKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We booked this hotel on a deal & were not disappointed. The food & service were first class however the bedroom was at the back of the hotel & was quite dark & tired. The view was not great as it overlooked an extention but we were not there to look out windows. The bonus to this weekend was live music in most of the local pubs. This was the 1st time Prestwick had this & it was a great success. Roll on next year.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJMGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed for just one night. We had a large, clean and comfortable room with views over the golf course. The service was extremely friendly.

The best thing about our stay was eating at the restaurant (IndiaLinks), the food was freshly cooked and delicious. Restaurant service was also extremely friendly and fast.

Overall a good option if you want to stay in a family run B&B style small hotel just a stone's throw from the golf course/train station and the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunilAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

we booked this via Groupon and it was offered as an alterntive to the sister hotel Prestwick Old Course hotel. Staff were very friendly. We got a large front room which had a double bed and a further two single beds! Old broken furniture. Flat screen tv on the fireplace! Large and cold bathroom with no window blind although the glass was frosted. Sheets and towels were clean. Shower head was broken, shower pressure was nearly zero, no hot water. Bedroom was cold. Breakfast we had to cook our own toast and pour our own tea and coffee. Cooked breakfast was brought to table on order. Personally I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OlderNbolderHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 5 in Prestwick
687 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 5 in Prestwick
638 reviews
2.4 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Prestwick Old Course Hotel
Prestwick Old Course Hotel
#6 of 17 in Prestwick
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fernbank Guest House
Fernbank Guest House
#2 of 17 in Prestwick
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golf View
Golf View
#1 of 17 in Prestwick
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Beach Hotel

Address: 5-7 Links Road, Prestwick KA9 1QG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range: $53 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This familly run hotel is the ideal base to explore the first class Ayrshire Links Golf Courses including Turnberry, Royal Troon & Old Prestwick. Set overlooking the 18th Green of Old Prestwick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your North Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Beach Hotel Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing