We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
Review of Manor Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
kidderminster
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Stayed for two nights.
Easy booking in.
Friendly staff.
Room clean and comfortable.
Breakfast first morning was a bit chaotic but ok next morning.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stesanfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    101
    55
    56
    131
See reviews for
132
219
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goch
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

What a shambles! The lack of staff and poor management made this stay a regrettable choice. The scruffy DIY guy stood next to me in the queue wandered behind the desk and became the receptionist. Three assorted individuals claimed they didn't have my booking (until they found it). The room was quite nice although the shower room carpet had not been vacuumed. Later, the walls proved to be paper-thin and inconsiderate guests made loads of noise at 12:50am! There was no steak at 8pm and service was poor. In the morning, although booked for breakfast, every table was littered with dirty crockery. There was a solitary table in a side room but I had to wander around looking for cutlery and marmalade. A miserable guy made me feel it was my fault but I told him that first impressions are this place is awful. Two other staff appeared to ask if 'everything was OK' but didn't think to take away any dirty dishes on their visits. On the day I left no one was on reception for 15 minutes and when I went wandering to find someone there was so much swearing and carry on in the kitchen that I decided not to knock! The late checkout made me late for my meeting. I won't be going back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P4Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2009

1.Very old Military Green Goddess fire engine parked at front of hotel with mobile advertising hording trying to hide it.
2. Uneven car park surface.
3. Bare holes adjacent to boundary wall with road giving off unpleasent 'drain like' smell.
4. Builders and other hotel rubbish outside window of room 24.
5. Beds squashed into rooms without room for headboard. Too many beds per room.
6. Empty domestic fridges in rooms.
7. No chair in room 24.
8. No light above the shaving mirror in bathroom in 24.
9. Very poor quality beds.
10. Damp smell in room 31 shower room.
11. Hand basins in room 31 so small it was impossible to fill kettle.
12. Builders rubble near enterence.
13. Vertical blind in 31 in tatters from jamming in door.
14. Generally tired and in need of major refurbishment not just new curtains.
15. Food was less than inpressive

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MD_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prestwick hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2009

This hotel is suffering from significant under investment...

One of the large windows at the front of the hotel is missing and is just covered in plastic sheeting which is no longer fixed to the window and therefore blows in the wind and lets in rain water. Staff are very disorganised, and could not locate booking. The rooms are very poor - toilet seat did not align with toilet bowl and loose, very poor quality bed, moth in room, all very tired. Breakfast of very low standard – tinned fruit, cheap cereals and fruit juice, did not wish to try cooked breakfast just wanted to get out a soon as possible (which says it all).

GO THERE AT YOUR OWN PERIL.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regular_traveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Spen, UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Very friendly staff, good transfers to and from airport, our room was absolutely fine, very comfy bed, very quiet even though it was at the front of the hotel. I think our room had probably been refurbished and some of the other rooms may not have been but overall I thought the hotel was fine for the money. Only gripe was that they don't serve any vegetarian food in the evening so I ended up with a plain salad and chips. A good choice if you are using the airport.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisp1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2009

stayed to get an early start on plane and for that it was ok - room was ok but not what we expected from the website. hard beds - windows painted shut - shower room a bit grim - batteries missing from telly control. Saving grace was the car parking and transfer to airport. Better hotels for not a lot more available.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellehelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pencoed
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Spent 4 nights at the Lodge. Although it needs some upgrading the rooms were very good, spacious and had all amenities.
Food was good, and Staff very friendly.
Monkton is a very quiet town and you would need to travel to Prestwick for alternative entertainment.
Enjoyed the stay and would return. If you require a lively atmosphere go elsewhere, as the Lodge is quite but enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave_uae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
2.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
3.6 mi away
Western House Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Hotel

Property: Manor Park Hotel
Address: 48 Kilmarnock Road | Monkton, Prestwick Airport, Prestwick KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Manor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Park Prestwick
Hotel Manor Park
Manor Park Hotel Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing