We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid if at all possible.”
Review of Manor Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prestwick
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I dont know where to start with this disaster of a hotel.

When we arrived the receptionist really didn't seem to understand what was happening. As we were on a late flight I can't decide if she was just old and doddery, tired or drunk. We were then given our keys and told we were in the Annex. This meant a walk outside and around the building towards an out building. At 1am this was horrific - the car park is badly lit and not tarmac'd. How we managed to get across without breaking something I'll never know.

The room itself was ok, on the surface it looked nice although it was rather dusty. However, the bed was horrific. It was like sleeping on a bed of nails. The room was warmed with an electric heater meaning if it was on you were too hot, off and it was too cold. The noise from outside was terrible and the lights above the bed didn't work. The bathroom was again, ok, although it could do with seeing some bleach and a good clean. The water pressure was shocking. What was most disappointing with this room was it has the potential to be stunning with just a bit of TLC and tidying (e.g. the bit in-between the fuse switch and on/off switch for electric shower hasn't been painted - the plastic covers have just been shoved on.

I wish I could say that breakfast was the saving grace, however, it really wasn't. Again, it had the potential to be amazing, but just failed. Miserably. We were lead to two tables which had been pushed together as the restaurant was full but they were both different sizes so you couldn't sit properly and then left (read totally ignored) for over 30 minutes. It seems that there was only one waitress on for the whole restaurant so it was unorganised chaos. We asked a few times for tea/coffee/cups etc. as although a lot was self service there were none out. All in all it took over 90 mins to order and eat 3 breakfasts which although nice were nothing to write home about. I have to say though I did really feel for the waitress as she did totally try her best, she was just let down by poor management.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank markmc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Manor Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 515 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

We booked this after seeing it had 4.5 stars out of 5 but really can't understand why. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded to an 'executive' room (in the main hotel). What we found was one of the most outdated, shabby and grubby rooms we'd ever stayed in. The bedroom and the bathroom clearly hadn't been redecorated since the 70s - torn carpet, ripped upholstery etc. The bedroom was like a sauna when we arrived but luckily (!) the bathroom had it's own air conditioning - a smashed window complete with hole! The reception was equally as ramshackle with tools and random rubbish lying around. Needless to say, we won't be back, even if it is cheap!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Lorz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

on arriving at hotel we were met by a car park that had no spaces and badly laid out, we managed to squeeze our car next to hotel wall and was told that car would be looked after .we were then given a room in an annexe building which apart from the loud noise from pipes everytime someone in annexe rooms flushed a toilet, was very nice. we then had a nice breakfast and were told to use a phone in airport on our return which put us through to hotel ,to tell them we had arrived,and that our car would be ready at hotel door for us !!!how untrue ,the phone in airport wasnt working,i phoned hotel porter and he said we would have to get a taxi ourselves,to which we did ,on arriving at hotel we got our car keys and then couldnt find our car ,the porter then took us across the road to another property to find our car ,and yes there it was parked on grass behind another car,after waiting another 20mins he came back and asked me to move the car as he couldnt drive !!!! after 30mins we were on our way home , how can a hotel that caters for airport parking not have a night porter who doesnt drive !!!really beggars belief .....customer care obviously didnt come into it. not nice after a 5hour flight home at midnight. wont be back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our 5th stay at the Manor Park and we now see it as part of our holiday. The staff are always very helpfull no matter what time of day or night you arrive. The restaurant meals are of a very good quality . We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel for anyone travelling from Prestwick

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grahammac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The room was very comfortable and clean. Although near the airport it was quite quiet especially during the night. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The quality of restaurant meal is excellent. I surely recommend this hotel and hopefully return.
Mario and Connie from Malta

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our 3rd stay here as we stay overnight before our flight out of a Prestwick Airport, car parking included in stay and hotel staff book you a taxi to the airport the next morning. We haven't eaten here as always up too early for flight. I would certainly recommend and will hopefully return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duncan1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

While the hotel itself needs updating, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. My sisters and I were blown away by the quality of our evening meal. No only did the executive chef come out to speak with us, but he gave us detailed directions to the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgalio17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
2.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 5 in Prestwick
671 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 5 in Prestwick
633 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Ayr
Travelodge Ayr
#9 of 17 in Ayr
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,093 reviews
3.6 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Hotel

Address: 48 Kilmarnock Road | Monkton, Prestwick Airport, Prestwick KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Prestwick
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Manor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Park Prestwick
Hotel Manor Park
Manor Park Hotel Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing