We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charging Problems. Beware!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Manor Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor Park Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Beith, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charging Problems. Beware!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Made a reservation via Booking.Com and, despite the terms and conditions starting otherwise, my card was charged the full amount immediately. A few days before payday I was left embarrassed when my card was declined the next day, and inconvenienced when I had to cancel direct debits to avoid bank charges.

The hotel did offer a refund without any hassle, however, this is going to take a number of days to reach my account. It wasn't until I complained further that the hotel offered an apology.

It's only when I came on here I realised that a large number of the hotel's poor reviews are pertain to problems with cards being charged incorrectly.

Wouldn't book here again no matter how nice the hotel is.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, General Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
hello and good afternoon , please be advised the room you reserved was a heavily discounted rate and on our website we clearly state that all discounted special offer are subject to prepay terms ( hence the reason they are charged at time of booking ) you saved almost 35% by booking this way however booking .com website did not display this information and for this we apologise but as you say we did refund your card within 1 hour and think your review is unfair as trip advisor is about actual reviews and experiences of a hotel stay , the comments about previous reviews are also unfounded as we have only been trading in the property since November 2012 and are currently working with trip advisor to remove all posts before this date and as you can see our recent reviews relating to the current management are fantastic and reflect the new managment teams hard work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    101
    55
    56
    131
See reviews for
132
219
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort-william
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The Manor Park is well worth a stay it's lovely and friendly both by staff and locals every-one is very friendly, we have stayed before but it was a few year ago, and stayed coming back from holiday this time to finish the holiday of and I must congratulate all the staff the room we were given was beautiful, I couldnt see how the TV worked but within two minutes it was sorted we went down for dinner and the waitress was just new but was helpfull and very pleasent, the fires are just soo lovely so homely, the dinner was just beautiful all meals made too order and most defiantly well worth the wait 10/10 must go too the chef all in all I will be back and will defiinatly recommend to every-one I no going down that way, well done all staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gran210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, General Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
many thanks from us all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had won an overnight stay, and dinner at the Manor Park
We had a fantastic night,the staff were very friendly, helpful, and seemed happy, the room was excellent and the meal was great, our over all stay was superb and will recommend this place to anyone, and will use it again.
Thanks very much
Jacqueline

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
you were a pleasure to have around and with the new management team in place these reviews are a great start for us,,thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeyleix, Laois, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

With a party of over 25 people to cope with, the hotel did very well, as the organiser I have high praise for the staff and management . If you want a relaxed, involved as part of the clan place to stay than this is the hotel/home from home for you. Five star.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a deluxe room (Royal Troon)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, General Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
what a lovely family and it was a pleasure to have you with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

just stayed overnight with my daughter. this is 3rd time i have stayed here. and cannot fault it. first class accommodation with lots of character. restaurant is one of best i have eaten in..You will be hard pushed to find a hotel with its standards and food in the area.Have to mention the staff who treat you like part of their family rather than guest. nothing is too much trouble for them. Other hotels should take a leaf out of their book. well done manor for another first class stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarshoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, General Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
great stay because you were great guests ,,, , simples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have stayed at Manor Park several times in last two years and have been looked after brilliantly. We've used various rooms in the hotel and the Lodge and all are spotlessly clean, cosy and warm even in the coldest of weather. The staff are so courteous and willing to go the extra mile for you. The food has always been superb and whether we are leaving at 5a.m. or arriving back at midnight there is always someone to greet you.
Looking forward to our next stay in Jan 2013.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, General Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
many thanks fantastic review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Handy for airport , nice and cosy , with fires throughout. Friendly staff . Good food . Clean and comfortable room . Had an excellent stay prior to flying on holiday. Has lots if character . Free wifi is a bonus

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lennox_Boyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, Front Office Manager at Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
great review wow indeed x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
2.5 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
3.6 mi away
Western House Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Park Hotel

Property: Manor Park Hotel
Address: 48 Kilmarnock Road | Monkton, Prestwick Airport, Prestwick KA9 2RJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Manor Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Park Prestwick
Hotel Manor Park
Manor Park Hotel Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing