We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal”
Review of Ocean Royal

Ocean Royal
Ranked #21 of 44 Restaurants in Prestwick
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Good meal at a reasonable price. Well worth a visit, sit in or take away! Both just as good! Had a few meals for both my family and myself! Great!!

Helpful?
Thank Customer2976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“New decor, new menu, new quality ?”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Just ordered a take away, and for the Scottish pallet i think it is good. I have lived here for many years but travel internationally for business. In general the food was nice, the chow mein was really good, the KUNG PO was not. This Kung Po was deep fried battered chicken in a very slightly spicy sweet n sour sauce !!! Not what i know as Kung Po chicken. In general quite nice.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best kung po!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I've never had a passion for Chinese food, but a friend persuaded me to try a take out one evening. SInce then, we've had quite a few take away meals from various places around Ayrshire - this one is the best. The kung po chicken has a real kick to it, very tasty. Beef dishes have beef that actually tastes of beef, and the friendly service when I go in is a refreshing change to some other places in Prestwick just now!
Everything we've tried has been consistently good, altho we've not yet eaten in the restaurant. My friend is an avid fan of Chinese food and she loves it. That's quite a recommendation…!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hootsmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Brilliant meal”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had one of the best Chinese meals for a long time and the delivery service was great, I will definitely be trying the restaurant soon

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minnie_mouse60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had a meal during the week. Starters were extremely salty to the point a drink after each mouthful.
Main course was very bland, tried my friends and their mains were equally poor.
This is a real disappointment after the refurb TBH it's had a lick of paint and that's it. New window but after that it's all downhill.
Last thing for 2 it was just shy of £40 for 2 mains, 2 starters and 2 drinks. You make up your mind.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Royal also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Troon, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Ocean Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing