We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Prestwick

“Wonderful time here”

Restaurant 33 @ Parkstone Hotel
Ranked #11 of 50 Restaurants in Prestwick
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020

From entering the front door and being met by James the Manager our stay was wonderful. The afternoon tea and complimentary glass of prosecco was a nice touch.

Bit of a climb to the room as no lift, but once in the rooms are clean, comfy and have everything you need including a large flat screen tv. On this occasion we didn't have a sea view but will ask for one next time if available.

Evening meal was just amazing, the cullen skint and soda break delicious, the steak pie the best I've had and the eton mess was sticky and fruity and creamy.

Even finished off with an incredible Bailey's coffee which came with a small token of home made tablet.

All in all we had a lovely trip. the staff were very attentive and wore white gloves whilst serving.

The breakfast, what can I say, the best hotel breakfast had in a long time, plentiful and the orange juice I would love to know the make, I had 4 glasses, oops greedy I know lol

Went for a lovely fresh walk along the beach and a wonder round the local shops which were very good value and had lots of unusual things to buy which we did.

Stopped of at Vic and Vines twice for a beer and wine, lovely place also

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank loripori17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 150 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here there was a tribute act on very good food first class it's a pitty the rooms let it down We were at the top of the hotel the rooms were cold the heating was a disgrace the heater in the bathroom did not work
When checking out I raised with the lady on reception who attitude was if you asked for heaters we would have given them we have plenty which to me indicating they were aware of the heating problem
It's a pitty this wasted our stay and would not recommend stating here would be fine for meals that's all I would recommend the receptionist goes on a customer care course as she really does not realise that the customer pays her wages by staying there

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Shaken1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

Having walked from the railway station(approx 1/4 mile) we arrived at 12 o'clock. When we ordered a drink we were given no information. When we asked to order lunch we were told that they were not serving lunch. When we pointed out that people at another table were having lunch the reply was "they ordered before 12.30". We pointed out on previous visits we had been told lunch started at 12.30 but to no avail. We asked could we have some sandwiches but the reply was the kitchen was too busy. This was customer service at its absolute worst and we left feeling it was intentional they did not say anything because they wanted to sell a couple of drinks. There are plenty of other eating places in Prestwick and having been a relatively frequent customer we will not be repeating the experience. Basil Fawlty would feel completely at home.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Went after many months away, pleasantly surprised by the food and service. New owners and staff have raised the bar and provided a very pleasant evening for us and our guests. All enjoyed our food and nothing too I had trouble for the staff.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 949jaynem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Lovely hotel very cosey and staff are very nice and helpful, food very nice and room very clean will definately be back!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Oorwullie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant 33 @ Parkstone Hotel also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Dalrymple, East Ayrshire
 

Been to Restaurant 33 @ Parkstone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing