We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Golf View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golf View
Ranked #1 of 17 Prestwick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Well appointed clean rooms which look as though they have been recently decorated.
A varied choice for breakfast which was first class on both mornings.
Alison the proprietor was informative and helpful re local restaurants etc.
Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 150 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights found it very comfortable, clean, breakfast was excellent , Alison was very attentive and made us feel very welcome. Very handy location for all transport and within easy walking distance for the beach. Nice views overlooking golf course.
Will be back very soon .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at Golf View (which it most definitely has..) for 2 nights in July as a party of 11 golfers. The house is beautiful, with comfortable, spotless rooms, a lovely lounge to relax in, and a great breakfast (whatever you wanted basically). It's in a great spot overlooking Prestwick golf club, and just a short walk from the town.
As with most guest houses of course, what really makes the difference is the owners, and they were great. Not even 11 noisy, hairy blokes stomping about the house ruffled them, and nothing was too much trouble. A real gem, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pistol007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Golf View B&B for two nights from 19-21 July and after reading the Trip Advisor reviews which were very good, we were not disappointed. The house was beautiful and was spotlessly clean. Alison, our host was very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was a delight- lots of choice and so tasty! The location was ideal with the beach and the town within walking distance. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismcken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from another wonderful night at the golf view, as in my previous review we were made to feel very welcome as always from Allison & Neil the owners,we stay overnight here ever couple of months and the standard of accommodation is first class. Have stayed in a lot of 4 star hotels in the city but they would have to go a long way to beat the cleanliness and comfort that you receive at the golf view...
Thank you Allison for you're tip on making the perfect poached egg!
Look forward too seeing you next month.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carhed91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here overnight before getting the ferry the following morning. We had a beautiful room up in attic area which appeared to be a family room. It had a lovely king size bed with gorgeous comfy pillows. The attention to detail at the Golf view is very obvious; nice toiletries in the bathroom, real milk for taxes etc and even a a wee bowl of sweeties! The guesthouse itself is very clean, sympathetically decorated in keeping with the beautiful period property. We very much enjoyed meeting Gus too, it was a good we were taking a ferry otherwise we may have smuggled him home! All in all I was very impressed with the great service, convenient location, lovely view and generous breakfast. Definitely will be back when going to get ferry again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank luchieloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at the golf view it was extremely quiet and relaxing we never heard a sound and were surprised to learn in the morning the house was full. We found it very clean and catered for all our needs. The hoist Alison was very welcoming and friendly we enjoyed a very relaxing breakfast. The lounge was large and welcoming Alison told us that we could relax in the lounge and enjoy a drink if we wished. I would definitely return and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carole g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prestwick hotels
1.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 5 in Prestwick
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prestwick Old Course Hotel
Prestwick Old Course Hotel
#6 of 17 in Prestwick
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fernbank Guest House
Fernbank Guest House
#2 of 17 in Prestwick
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 5 in Prestwick
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Firhill Bed and Breakfast
Firhill Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Prestwick
90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dormie House
Dormie House
#3 of 17 in Prestwick
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf View

Address: 17 Links Road, Prestwick KA9 1QG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Prestwick
Price Range: $101 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf View 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golf View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golf View Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing