We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golf View
Nearby Hotels
Parkstone(Prestwick)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ayr(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Western House Hotel(Ayr)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Park Hotel(Prestwick)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
134
19
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsitting roomnice loungeyear periodlocation is excellenttrain stationfew minutes walk awayexcellent hostsrooms are comfortablefresh fruitperfect place to stayeach morninglovely breakfastopen championshipfirst floorprestwick airportwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 153 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I an really fussy about my pillows, and do not understand why everywhere does not take more care....My night s sleep was lovely. Pillows were fantastic , and that read just the start of it.
Bed was very comfortable. Decor was very tasteful, no kitsch at all. Wish I had had time to sit on the guests during room.
Breakfast was cooked to order and very tasty.
I normally stay in a hotel here, but wil now always stay here.
And the price, only £45.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife booked the Golf View on the internet for my son and me. What a very pleasant surprise. The rooms were well appointed and spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We feIt very much at home. It is literally across the road from the golf course, a few yards in one direction to the railway station and a few yards in the other to the beach. Links Road is actually on National Cycle Route 7 going north to Troon and south through Ayr to the Carrick Hills. And to cap it all, it really does have a view of the golf course from the 1st floor lounge. Superb.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This establishment is beyond any form of criticism . Everything is perfect for a long or short stay. Rooms are equiped with modern electronic devises but are also filled with those little extra timeless luxuries which go to make this a home from home such as tea making equipment , biscuits , sweeties , and an abundance of shower and shampoo gels . Breakfast has an extraordinary wide choice of juices and fresh fruit for starters and a range of main dishes served hot with toast and tea or coffee. The common parts such as the hall and sitting room are filled with fascinating and tastefully selected ornaments and decorations which reflect the style and panache of the owners

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingCloud12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Have stayed at the Golf View many many times over the years, and just thought it would be nice to put in writing how much we like the B&B. Alison & Neil are excellent hosts and they should be very proud of there lovely home, over the years that we have been guests here the standards have been first class. Alison& Neil always make you feel very welcome. The Golf View will always be our first choice when staying in the area! Looking forward to seeing you in March!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carhed91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This B&B is excellent in all respects, its close to golf courses and the train station is literally two minutes walk away, attention to detail is obviously big here, as the B&B is spotless throughout and could not be faulted in any way, our room was warm cozy and comfortable, and without doubt would put many hotels to shame, Alison the owner is also extremely helpful, I would not hesitate to return here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unmilvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews