We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Golf Inn

The Golf Inn
Ranked #13 of 43 Restaurants in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dalry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“great food, fantastic staff”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We dropped into the Golf Inn today for lunch and had a wonderful time. The barman was so helpful and friendly and arranged a special little meal for our 2 year old granddaughter. We had the Seniors 2 course meal and can't believe what we got for £ 4.95. It was exceptional and the plates were piled high. We would certainly recommend the Golf Inn. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine644369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    49
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service - Really Helpfull”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went in for dinner which was absolutely fantastic! Huge portions, great price and excellent quality! Would definitely recommend it! We ended up staying most of the night and had a great time. One of the barmen Chris was extremely helpful and phoned around B&B's for us as we couldn't find anything, bless him he eventually found us something. A nicer guy you couldn't have met, he certainly made us feel welcome. Planning on going back when we are up that way in summer

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Bowlers Xmas Dinner”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

15 "blue rinse bowlers" had the pleasure to have our annual Xmas dinner after an exhausting 2 hours bowling. The dinner was very good. An excellent menu was made available and very reasonably priced, the service couldn't have been any better. All in all it was excellent pub grub in pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tensixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a proper pub with a welcoming environment, friendly and efficient staff and very good and reasonably priced food and drink. Also, the Wednesday night quiz is well worth a try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mossgiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good pub grub”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Reasonably priced pub food. Good selection on menu. Popular with locals. Service was efficient and friendly. Cheaper dishes for those on a budget. Good sized portions

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineFindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golf Inn also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 

Been to The Golf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing