We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a look.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anise Indian Kitchen - CLOSED

Anise Indian Kitchen
Price range: $25 - $74
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A new modern and stylish addition to Prestwick, providing authentic and fresh Indian cuisine.
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
169 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Worth a look.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Great food, well priced and good portion sizes. Service could have been better though no warm welcome, no interaction through the meal at all until the end. Very noisy group at the other end of the room. Therefore 4/5.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmax66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    43
    10
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had an early bird two course meal. Excellent value but more importantly superb food and service, I will be back for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HillyAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“First time and the experience was superb.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Been to many Indian Restaurants over the years up and down the country and become tired of the "one sauce fits all dishes" attitude that I found in Scotland.
If you want the "pile it up and stuff your face" then this is not the place.
If you want to be satisfied with different tastes, blends of spices and different choices from the normal then look no further.
Quality place offering quality food. Price is no different from the other choices in town. Service was excellent and knowledge of each dish was spot on.
Highly recommended and well worth a try.
Brave move opening opposite the towns favorite, but on pure quality my choice has been firmly persuaded away. Well done.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SippAble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“5 stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

After much deliberation we decided to give the place a try!We usually go to The Taj curry house however after a recent few bad experiences we thought it was maybe time for a change!We were not disappointed the service from when we entered was first class we were met by Jen who was very friendly.Once at our seats the service was very quick however it did not feel rushed,she offered any help or advice with the menu.Starters were fantastic,haggis pakora was cooked perfectly and was piping hot!The mains then came very well presented and tasted great,fantastic portion size!All in all I was dubious to say the least at all the great reviews it had been getting but I will not be going anywhere else from now on.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitetop1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Consistant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Just back from yet again a lovely meal at anise!!

I feel like I should write another review as this restuaraunt is very consistent with the food and staff unlike closer establishments you feel like part of the family when you walk in the door at anise!
With myself now being on first named basis with jenn!

Food is always excellent!! Cannot fault it and service to match!
My favourite resturaunt keep up the good work!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hannah814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anise Indian Kitchen also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing