We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”

Brewers Fayre Monkton Lodge
Ranked #24 of 55 Restaurants in Prestwick
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went out for a family dinner as we'd never eaten here before. Food was great, as was the girl who served us. Very friendly, would recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Paul_Dummet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the only Brewers fayre that uses every local bank holiday in the UK to avoid selling the daytime specials. We go there every week and during the summer giveaway we never saw any of the giveaway envelopes being given out. We had to ask for one... I understand that its up to management what specials and offers they partisipate in, however, this one seems to be driven by greed. Also I would suggest you check you loyalty card regularly as again, more often than not the lotalty points do not appear on your statement. I honestly beleive this restaurant is trying to save money at every turn, and customers are not getting the service they deserve.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped off at Monkton Lodge on our way back from Glasgow. Place was about half full. Git to the till ti order the Sunday roast only ti be told there was no roasts left. Then told that there was a 1 hour wait for
A meal from the ordinary menu.
For a restaurant of this size this was unacceptable and we voted with our feet and went to the Prestwick pioneer, a witherspoon's in Prestwick

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived ay 4pm carvery was finished had to go back to choose something else, then waited about 20 minutes to order again waited 50 minutes for food to be served cold, I complained only to be told do you want anything else. No offer of apologies or refund. Will not be back.
Lots of people waiting to order Sunday roast even an hour later. Staff not the least bit helpful.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jas056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Went here for Sunday dinner with the grandkids, it was just the job , lovely Carvery , refillable cokes for the kids, refillable coffee, indoor & outdoor play area. Friendly staff. The only downside is having to pay for the car park & then getting a refund

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharky854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewers Fayre Monkton Lodge also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Monkton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing