We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than I expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Logans Restaurant

Logans Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 43 Restaurants in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Scottish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Better than I expected”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The food was tasty, well presented and there was a variety of choices. The desserts were amazing! Service was excellent and efficient. I also enjoyed choosing a cocktail from the cocktail menu. We would definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rem2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    71
    24
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Fantastic food and would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone. food was fantastic and I even manage to have a sweet which was one of the biggest I have ever seen. Thourghly enjoyed every course and the decor of the newly refurbished place is excellent. Well worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendylennon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Level Contributor
125 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Over night stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The restaurant was busy but staff worked hard and you never had to wait long to be served and they remained attentive throughout our meal. Food fresh and plentiful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank smokieFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
157 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Certainly somewhere you should try!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

As visitors to the area we decided to eat at Logans (Carlton Hotel) after receiving a recommendation from someone who lives locally. We didn't book and rolled up around 6.30pm on a Friday night. It was very busy but they managed to squeeze us in. The staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome. The atmosphere and decor were lovely. The menu had a large choice of food - there would be something to suit most people. We opted for a meat dish from the specials menu and a smoked haddock dish. The food served was very tasty and reasonably priced. We'd go back if we were in the area again. Certainly somewhere you should try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SleeplessInDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“As good as our first visit”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Food was really good portions large and well presented .well staffed and surprisingly quick service given that it was really busy .a nice experience

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonmugwump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logans Restaurant also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Logans Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing