We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parkstone(Prestwick)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dormie House(Prestwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf View(Prestwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Cottage(Prestwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay House(Prestwick)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Eliock Cottage(Prestwick)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
413
235
56
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
235
56
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst classovernight dealtribute nightlovely hotelbottle of wineexecutive roommain coursespecial thankscourse mealbeefan overnight staydinner bed and breakfastcannot faultreception staffwedding receptionfrom start to finishexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 750 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2017

My wife and I had a three night break here last week with dinner, bed and breakfast. The hotel is nice with good comfortable rooms. It is very modern, I believe it was refurbished not so long ago.
Breakfast was nice and varied with something for everyone. Our big disappointment was the dinner menu. I am vegetarian and my wife vegan, they did have a vegan menu on offer, which was something, but it was pretty poor.
In the set menu there was no Vegetarian option but I was offered the A la carte menu and told I could pick the vege option there, nothing special once again. On the second night I did choose something from this, only to be given a bill for our food on the way out, this was obviously a mix up, but extremely embarrassing as we stood there trying to sort it out.
Like most hotels we have found that getting good choice and enjoyment from Vegetarian/Vegan food is practically impossible, this has made us decide that in future we will not take up the option of dinner in hotels, we will just opt for B&B and find something to eat outside.

This was the only downside we found for this hotel, we kind of expected it though, as we can never seem to find good vegetarian/vegan options in hotels. This one to its credit put something on, but it was not to our taste or enjoyment.
I am sure a good chef could come up with something more creative than what is usually on offer.

I would certainly recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing visit, it is handy for the town and Ayrshire as a whole. The only issue we had was what was on offer for us for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govanmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend a visit to the fab carvery on most Sundays. The staff are very friendly, approachable, and very accommodating. Head chef Ian is such a lovely character, always makes you feel very welcome, considering the amount of people he must serve he seems to remember people. I especially enjoy the fact I am a member of slimming world and the hotel is able to accommodate cooking my food so that I can eat on plan

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank wilma182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

Myself and partner came here for a night away that we got on group on. We checked in got to our room which was not as advertised there were light fixtures broken and when we phoned down to reception they told us there was nothing they could do. The view from our room was a car park and the back door of a house the rooms were very underwhelming I don't think I would stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and would ask if you could kindly contact reception on reception@carlton-prestwick.com so that we can resolve the issues you have brought to our attention. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Just home from an overnight stay at this hotel. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we had fantastic service fab food and all in all just a great time. We had evening meal from the set menu which had numerous choices for each of the three courses. The breakfast in the morning just simply had every thing you could think of. I would recommend this hotel without doubt

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank eric572016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review. Keep your eye out for more exciting deals happeneing soon. Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

WHAT A NIGHTMARE!
We are currently living a nightmare
We are booked into the Carlton Hotel in Prestwick Scotland for 2 nights dinner bed n breakfast and living a horrific nightmare with our room above a tecno disco wedding.
To start hotel is 3*modern motel expectation
Food for dinner was superb as was service
BUT as I write this close to midnight because of the noise I know if there is another wedding/party tomorrow I'm cutting my holiday weekend short.
Saying that Maggie May is on karaoke now and I love that song

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
5  Thank philipandmorag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAD-Hotel-Group, Manager at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and would ask if you could kindly contact reception on reception@carlton-prestwick.com so that we can resolve the issues you have brought to our attention. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews