We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business friend for lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Business friend for lunch”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I invited my business friend out for lunch and he picked the venue, very nice hotel and friendly staff, the food was excellent and so was the service. I would go back and use this hotel for future lunch dates.Plenty of car parking spaces.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    201
    44
    20
    13
See reviews for
129
302
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble and had a great rapport. the food was excellent, always fresh and piping hot.Special thanks to Simon who looked after Joan one day when she decided to stay in the hotel when we had a shopping trip. It would have been nice to have had a proper lounge to sit back and relax in .We enjoyed watching the wedding parties and there was also a Hen Night .Oh to be young again. Overall a lovely hotel well recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GracePenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed the same night there was wedding party ..obvoiusly the staff cant control how people like to enjoy thereselves..but when drug abuse and under age drinking is envolved i think they should have a moral obligation to either call the relative authourities or deal with it themselves instead of doing nothing about it !!!!! I feel that i paid enough money for the room i stayed to be a valued customer to be able to use the toilet facillitys without having be surrounded by the noise of people sniffing of powder up people noses

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank robbosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Good Morning and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments with regards to your recent stay at the Carlton. I am disturbed by your comments and can assure you that this is not an acceptable standard of service offered to our guests.

As the owner of the Hotel I would like to speak with you on this matter and would be grateful if you would email; robert@rad.ltd.uk with your contact details.

Kind regards
Robert Kyle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with an excellent restaurant and bar. Friendly and helpfull staff!
The only negative thing is the wifi in the room which is poor. In the lobby and restaurant it works. The shore is in walkable distance which is nice as well. Allover a very good choice! I would come back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank lukeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

My daughter and I decided to stay for an overnight stay for a relaxing start to a holiday weekend. We were not disappointed. I have stayed previously and was really looking forward to returning. Check In was pleasant and efficient, the room was very clean and comfortable and we had a fab meal with cocktails in Logans. Great to see standards have not fallen. We will be back! One wee niggle is that the tiles in the shower area could do with a wee scrub with bleach, everywhere else was spotless.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rem2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Only stayed here one night as we were flying out early the next day. Ordered a suite for the 4 of us were surprised to find one queen bed and a sofa bed that hadn't been made up and no extra sheets, duvets, pillows etc. Anyway decided to go downstairs to the restaurant in the hotel, for dinner which was very nice and good prices. After dinner we went to the reception to ask for another duvet etc and the receptionist said the room next door is empty I'll give it to you free of charge! We were very surprised but didn't knock it back! Was nice of him and he didn't need to do that, he also made sure that a continental breakfast would be ready for us at 4.30 in the morning and offered to book us a taxi as well. Very impressed with the service and the breakfast was a nice spread but as you can imagine I wasn't particularly hungry this time in the morning! Would return here again if I was flying out from prestwick, very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfriel92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Buckby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Only stopped for one night on a quick stop over but the staff were both efficient and really pleasant, the rooms were of a good size, well appointed and with a really good bathroom / shower!
Breakfast was plentiful with a good selection and served in a nice area.
Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Set well back from the main road so think all rooms are likely to be as good as any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyHd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
614 reviews
1.2 mi away
Western House Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
1,109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Ayr
Travelodge Ayr
#8 of 17 in Ayr
190 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Prestwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Property: Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Address: 187 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1TP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Hotel Prestwick 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carlton hotel is ideally situated in Prestwick, Ayrshire. Within close proximity to Prestwick International Airport and only a 45 minute drive from Glasgow Airport this makes The Carlton an ideal base, or stop over for every travel opportunity. The Carlton Hotel combines a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a modern streamlined interior. From the public spaces through to the 39 guest rooms the use of bold colour, rich textures and contemporary artwork creates a vibrant ambience throughout. The introduction of LOGANS Bar Restaurant compliments this unique environment, providing a first class experience whatever the occasion. From laid back dining to full on glamour enjoy the finest produce locally sourced with carefully selected wines. The Carvery restaurant situated in the Barony suite remains as popular as ever and welcomes customers old and new. Diners are able to enjoy a fantastic choice of carved meats with a wide choice of alternatives within a relaxed and spacious environment.Owners Robert and Vivien Kyle of the RAD group of hotels are well known for their attention to detail from the standard of service they and their staff provide, to the quality of interiors throughout their establishments. An extensive refurbishment programme at The Carlton Hotel has created a stunning new look to the front of the hotel offering a fantastic banqueting and dining area accommodating up to 220 guests. Whether you are looking for a once in a life time wedding venue, an impressive function suite or a great restaurant, the Carlton Hotel Prestwick will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Carlton Hotel Prestwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prestwick Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing