We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Got this as a xmas present. but didn't yous it until febuary as we where both working.We went on a Monday nyt hotel was very qiet.it was great the food was fab paid £8 extra supplement for steak which was beautiful.well worth the money.staff where very attentive also polite.place was spotless.breakfast was also fab.10 out of 10 for everything x

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eleanor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    196
    44
    20
    13
See reviews for
126
300
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just back from a Groupon £69 deal and what a fantastic place .. staff/food/accommodation/location/customer services. . not one complaint at all ... which my husband found quite surprising .. just checked website for a wee tribute nite with overnite stay .. well done Carlton Hotel .. 5 stars from Us .. Mr and Mrs Quigg x

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruggiechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is beautiful , spotless , great location , food & staff ,amenities amazing but guests partying & Extremely Loud Rock Music until 5.40am :( was Awful , we,re where supposed having night away celebrate 4th year Anniversary as we have beautiful wee girl 8 half months & another on way , thought two us could get wee break away while gran babysat was good til NOISE through tout night , so spoilt our night & day , should been Stopped by night staff as was Whole hotel could be heard Very disappointed & tired zzzzzz

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Glasgowklove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We got the Hotel on a B and B, Evening Meal Deal (bottle of wine in room on arrival) First of all, this was wonderful value - especially at short notice.The food, room, quality of service and friendliness of Staff was outstanding. Couple all of this with the locale, a very handy 'jumping off' area for Ayrshire attractions AND only a few minutes from Prestwick Airport, made it even MORE attractive.
We would thoroughly recommend this Hotel. The following morning after a very good full Breakfast, we headed off to 'The Burns' Experience' at Alloway where there was MORE value for money! I'm ashamed to say that as a Scotsman - and a fairly regular 'annual' attendee at Burn's Supper - I had never even BEEN!

Room Tip: No noise from outside 'influences', but ensure you turn on the room temperature control when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmckay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South lanarkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I stayed with my pal at this hotel , which we got on Groupon, so that we could have a wee bit of time to ourselves without family. The Hotel is lovely and staff were very helpful and friendly. Our meal was delicious and plates were well heated too. ( Which i really like. ) Will definately be back. No spa or pool.

Room Tip: Our room was on ground floor. Easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clamaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmarnock
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Cannot praise this hotel enough, the service is excellent and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the food is good every time I have ate their which has been several times. I would recommend the carlton for any occasion which is why I will be planning my wedding there .

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank penny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley,Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

With regards to our recent visit to the Carlton Hotel (14th Feb),I would like to say a very big thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay.From the moment we arrived until we checked out, we were given a very high level of service.The staff were very professional whilst being pleasant at the same time. The food we received (dinner and breakfast) was of a very high quality and was well presented. Our room (102) was well furnished and comfortable although being on the ground floor it looked right onto a carpark.Close the curtains and hey presto!
There is an old saying about 'you only get what you pay for'. This does not apply to the Carlton as we received far more! I have since recommended the Carlton to a few people and my wife and I will definately return in the future.
Please pass on our best wishes and many, many thanks for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveDee_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.2 mi away
Western House Hotel
16.9 mi away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Prestwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Property: Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Address: 187 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1TP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Hotel Prestwick 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carlton hotel is ideally situated in Prestwick, Ayrshire. Within close proximity to Prestwick International Airport and only a 45 minute drive from Glasgow Airport this makes The Carlton an ideal base, or stop over for every travel opportunity. The Carlton Hotel combines a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a modern streamlined interior. From the public spaces through to the 39 guest rooms the use of bold colour, rich textures and contemporary artwork creates a vibrant ambience throughout. The introduction of LOGANS Bar Restaurant compliments this unique environment, providing a first class experience whatever the occasion. From laid back dining to full on glamour enjoy the finest produce locally sourced with carefully selected wines. The Carvery restaurant situated in the Barony suite remains as popular as ever and welcomes customers old and new. Diners are able to enjoy a fantastic choice of carved meats with a wide choice of alternatives within a relaxed and spacious environment.Owners Robert and Vivien Kyle of the RAD group of hotels are well known for their attention to detail from the standard of service they and their staff provide, to the quality of interiors throughout their establishments. An extensive refurbishment programme at The Carlton Hotel has created a stunning new look to the front of the hotel offering a fantastic banqueting and dining area accommodating up to 220 guests. Whether you are looking for a once in a life time wedding venue, an impressive function suite or a great restaurant, the Carlton Hotel Prestwick will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Carlton Hotel Prestwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prestwick Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing