We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

cant believe I got this deal on Glasgows great deal.com I have been to several hotels around scotland on special offers and this is a special hotel. The food was fantastic and all the staff no matter what there position was where excellent they could not do enough for myself and my wife . I will be searching for more offers at this place and cant wait to return.

Gary Parker

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary2468_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at Carlton Hotel, Prestwick

So nice to read such great feedback, and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the deal and I will pass your lovely comments on to our head chef Ian.

Hope to see you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 702 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

After months of research we booked our wedding breakfast and reception at the Carlton Hotel. We had a truly amazing day! Nic and the staff were 1st class; they did everything we asked of them and more, the food was delicious and all our guests had a fantastic time. All the comments we have received from our guests were positive and we will most definitely be back. We have lovely memories of our wedding and we highly recommend this hotel as a venue!

Room Tip: The rooms don't have great views but they're clean and comfortable so it doesn't matter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariesplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest

Congratulations!!

Thank you for such a fantastic review of Carlton Hotel Prestwick, its reviews like this that really do make us love our job and motivate us to keep providing such fantastic experiences for our guests.

I am delighted to hear of all the positive comments said by your guests! We can't wait to see you all again!

Kind Regards

Robert Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I can't believe it took an Itison deal for us to book the Carlton this wee gems only 20 mins from us! Booked as a night away birthday treat for the hubby (first night on our own in almost a year - we have 3 kids) room was lovely clean and modern, every member of staff we dealt with were friendly and efficient, we had the chicken liver pate, soup of the day and steaks for mains fabulous couldn't fault it. Had some cocktails the Logans cooler was lush and the main reason I couldn't manage my brekkie in the morning lol which was something I felt very guilty about as it looked lovely. It was brill cant wait to come back and my birthdays coming up soon...... :-D

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyRussell373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is fantastic was there for a wedding the food was beautiful staff were all very helpful and friendly couldn't complain about a single thing what a wonderful experience will defo be back and defo recommend it to anyone x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shonagh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Five star review.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Carlton Hotel, Prestwick. Feedback is most important to us it’s great to read such a fantastic review.

Hope to see you back in the future,


Kind Regards,

Robert Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We booked DBB at The Carlton with an itison voucher and were just delighted with it. The voucher included a bottle of wine in the room on arrival. From the moment we arrived, Karen, the receptionist made us feel very welcome and was very friendly and efficient. We also spoke to the owner (Robert?) who was also friendly and informative. My husband has a gluten allergy and, to our surprise and delight, the Carlton had a special gluten-free menu which, believe me, is a real rarity. Our room was very clean, modern and pleasant. We also enjoyed our dinner and breakfast. I would definitely recommend the Carlton to anyone who just wants to get away for a short break from the central belt without having to travel too far. We hope to return.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room which is not overlooking the entrance roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, Owner at Carlton Hotel Prestwick, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for leaving such a great review of your recent stay at the Carlton Hotel, Prestwick.

So nice to read such great feedback, it was lovely to speak to you and I am delighted to hear of the high levels of customer experience you received.

The team are extremely for such kind feedback.

Hope to see you back again in the future.


Kind regards


Robert Kyle
Proprietor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Got an amazing gift of Dinner B&B and Bottle of wine in room. because it was a gift I decided to upgrade to the honeymoon suite for £20. DON'T DO IT, all it is is a bigger room, no frills, no wee treats .The windows wouldn't close and it was right next to a very noisy extractor fan. The staff were fantastic especially Lorraine. She heard all our complaints and handled them extremely well. Thanks to the manager too for switching our room, not charging us and giving us a free bottle of wine for our trouble. Excellent customer service. I would go back and would recommend it for a short break with excellent food.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowLadybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I really liked this hotel, but several factors disappoint and would stop me from returning.
The hotel has been modernised and has a lovely restaurant / bar - Logans, and the Barony suite for the carvery. Both very nice, but extremely warm. We felt we speedily ate our dinner just so we could escape outside for some fresh air and cool down.
The bedrooms are fine, but they too are absolutely roasting and the view out onto the flat roof below was depressing. I also felt the room was quite cramped, but had everything you would expect. Bed was comfy enough and flat screen telly was fine. Add to that the squawking seagulls that were creating horrendous noises from 3am in the morning. Then the maid started outside the corridors from 8.30am hoovering and banging about, so much for a lie in!

Room Tip: Maybe choose a room facing the road, be a better view than a flat roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tadmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 5 in Prestwick
638 reviews
1.2 mi away
Western House Hotel
3.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#14 of 17 in Ayr
735 reviews
16.9 mi away
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
Lochside House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Cumnock
1,184 reviews
2.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#2 of 17 in Ayr
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlton Hotel Prestwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlton Hotel Prestwick

Address: 187 Ayr Road, Prestwick KA9 1TP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range: $87 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlton Hotel Prestwick 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carlton hotel is ideally situated in Prestwick, Ayrshire. Within close proximity to Prestwick International Airport and only a 45 minute drive from Glasgow Airport this makes The Carlton an ideal base, or stop over for every travel opportunity. The Carlton Hotel combines a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a modern streamlined interior. From the public spaces through to the 39 guest rooms the use of bold colour, rich textures and contemporary artwork creates a vibrant ambience throughout. The introduction of LOGANS Bar Restaurant compliments this unique environment, providing a first class experience whatever the occasion. From laid back dining to full on glamour enjoy the finest produce locally sourced with carefully selected wines. The Carvery restaurant situated in the Barony suite remains as popular as ever and welcomes customers old and new. Diners are able to enjoy a fantastic choice of carved meats with a wide choice of alternatives within a relaxed and spacious environment.Owners Robert and Vivien Kyle of the RAD group of hotels are well known for their attention to detail from the standard of service they and their staff provide, to the quality of interiors throughout their establishments. An extensive refurbishment programme at The Carlton Hotel has created a stunning new look to the front of the hotel offering a fantastic banqueting and dining area accommodating up to 220 guests. Whether you are looking for a once in a life time wedding venue, an impressive function suite or a great restaurant, the Carlton Hotel Prestwick will exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Carlton Hotel Prestwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Hotel Prestwick Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing