We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

The Manor Park Hotel
Ranked #30 of 44 Restaurants in Prestwick
Cuisines: Bar, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A stunning old building with real coal fires and character
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

fantastic and varied menu at reasonable prices,there were four of us for lunch and we all had different meals and couldnt fault anything from starter through to dessert!! Excellent friendly service, will definately be back soon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rabc1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, Manager at The Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
many thanks for taking the time to write this review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty pub food.”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Decent food, decent price. Service was a bit slow, they didnt seem to have enough staff on. Would visit again tho if flying from Prestwick.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“wedding”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My son was married in Manor Park Hotel in a civil ceremony in the hotel conservatory and then we had a beautiful meal enjoyed by everyone, The srevice and atmosphere were second to none and my son and his new bride stayed overnight in the honeymoon suite that night and said it was again beautiful if you want first class attention I would recommend Manor Park to anyone Anne&Jim.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will definitley be back!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

After reading previous mixed reviews i was a bit sceptical about visiting for a meal but boy was i wrong.....having arrived we were greeted by really friendly staff and were served our drinks within minutes. Soup for starter for all 4 of us was delicious with fresh bread rolls mmmmm, mixed main courses of beef stir fry, stroganoff, sea bass and the old favourite steak pie were amazing and we each had a wee sample of each others. I cannot fault the portion sizes there was more than enough on our plates. Service was excellent and even though there were a few other tables in we received their undivided attention.
Also met the owner(Mr McKnight) such a charmer! I believe the young girl who was our server was called Emma and she couldnt be more attentive and polite, a credit to the manor park. Will be back soon and would recommend to all

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ccral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“So disappointing”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Went for lunch after reading positive reviews. We were the only customers. Menu had food on it.
I had beef stroganoff which had an odd taste which I eventually identified as gherkins. Hubby had steak and sausage pie which he said was tasteless and lukewarm. He did not finish his pint either.
Was very disappointed especially as 2 main course, 1 pint and a ginger beer came to £30.05.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettSk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManorParkHotel, General Manager at The Manor Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
we are very sorry you did not enjoy your short visit to the manorpark for lunch and we would like to invite you back over this festive period please feel free to contact the general manager to discuss your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Manor Park Hotel also viewed

Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
Prestwick, South Ayrshire
 

Been to The Manor Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing