We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding package”
Review of Parkstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkstone
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding package”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Married my Julie on sat 2nd August at the Parkstone hotel prestwick and they where just fabulous from start to finish we could not have had it bettered anywhere for the money. Staff where attentive courteous and friendly, Stuart was throughout the process knowlegable helpful and available from the enquiry to the booking out the food was a very high standard and all our guests were very impressed I can't recommend this hotel highly enough for cost food and service just fabulous.

Room Tip: Sea view is always prefferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmatt3485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    163
    37
    8
    11
See reviews for
78
369
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and 3 children, in 2 rooms while we were attending the commonwealth games. We could not fault the hotel, they were very friendly, the rooms clean and the beds very comfy. It was nice to find a hotel that hadn't increased their rates and for the price we paid couldn't fault it. Breakfast was excellent and was made fresh to order. very near to train station and trains running into Glasgow frequently. Our rooms both had excellent views overlooking the beach, would recommend and if ever up that way again would return. Plus free wi-fi which worked!!!

Room Tip: we had room 7 and 14 which both had great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is most appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Excellent - Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Food good, rooms well equiped aand clean. Good location with wonderful views. We used it to travel to the Commonwealth Games and it was excellent value and easy access by train to get into Glasgow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 547June
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is most appreciated.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to the Parkstone once again.

I trust the Commonwealth Games lived up to expectations.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, as a base for the Commonwealth Games. The weather was warm when we arrived, and as we carried our bags up the 39 stairs to our room on the 2nd floor, the temperature increased with every step. Our tiny room was like an airless oven, after 30 mins in it, I began to feel as if I was suffocating. Our request for a change of room or a fan or to open the room door opposite to create a flow of air was refused in a very off-hand manner. After my 2nd complaint, a floor fan heater was handed over, which produced a lot of noise, some dust, but no relief. We went to nearby Sainsbury's and bought a fan ourselves. After a sleepless night, the very kind man on the hotel night-shift showed concern about our situation, arranged for us to have a top-sheet for the bed instead of the winter-weight duvet and for jugs of iced-water. After that, things improved a bit. On the plus side, the hotel is in a nice, quiet location on the coast, within easy walking distance of the train station. The food at breakfast is very good, with high quality ingredients. We ate dinner in the restaurant once, and really enjoyed the meal.

Room Tip: Avoid room 21 on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosepink22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. If I could take your points, one by one,

Firstly we always offer to carry luggage to guests’ rooms and as it was myself who checked you in I know this service was offered.

Secondly, the room you booked was only a standard double, priced at £88. Whether this was the only room available when you booked or whether it was by choice, you would have been notified at the time that it was a standard room. As the Commonwealth Games were taking place at the time, the hotel was fully booked so no other rooms were available and obviously the guest room opposite could not be opened for security reasons.

I am sorry that your first night was so uncomfortable but the weather was exceptionally hot and the hotel is not equipped with air-conditioning.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, SC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Had a group of 10 golfers at Parkstone for 3 nights in mid-July. They were very accommodating with all our needs. A tremendously convenient location to Prestwick and a short walk to downtown. It met our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USCGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is most appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and trust your golf was also enjoyable.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here twice now and couldn't fault it . Sea views of Arran with Ailsa Craig in the distance , when you have the window open you can listen to the waves on the beach .
Had dinner in the hotel both stays and it was just superb , the staff were all helpful and very pleasant nothing was a bother .
Sea view rooms were amazing as the beach is just yards from the hotel . Wonderful sunset over Arran .
Good car parking area , the hotel is only a short walk to the town so leave the car to explore Prestwicks lovely individual shops . Very handy for the airport and never any noise from planes .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 26EMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is most appreciated.

I am pleased you again enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frick, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

a nice hotel with a view to the esplanade and the sea, calm surroundings and a stene's throw to the beach. we were given a lovely room by the garden. everything was clean and comfortable. a nice choice of continental or full scottish breakfast - our choice when we are in Prestwick again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank René Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - it is most appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Proprietor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
654 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,055 reviews
2.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
3.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
862 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Property: Parkstone
Address: 6-8 Ardayre Road | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing