We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great overnight in prestwick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkstone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Parkstone
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great overnight in prestwick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

had a room facing the car park room was brillient went out a walk round all the shops and back down to the hotel about 6 oclock had great meal at night service ws excellent and few drinks before bed breakfast was lovely all in all great wee break will defo be back

Room Tip: room 3 facing the carpark was the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BREEZE24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Next time ask for a sea-view room and we will try our best to accommodate you.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    127
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
55
293
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Although this was just an overnight stay I have used this hotel previously and the standard is very good.
The staff are very friendly and the accommodation and food is excellent. Great place to have a reunion with old friends

Room Tip: Ask for sea view which should give you a nice view of the Isle of Arran
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Manager at Parkstone, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Hotel.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

first visit to parkstone wont be our last.my wife and I were welcomed with friendly helpful staff.Rooms were spacious with stunning sea views.Meals were excellent.Bar prices reasonable.if you ever travel to Prestwick you wont find a better hotel. 3 star hotel 5 star experience.

Room Tip: rooms facing sea best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilmarnock
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a groupon deal bought for us by family but was a bit late phoning to book it in therefore couldnt complain about a "twin room" and no" sea view" due to time of year we wouldnt have seen much of the sea anyway. The room was lovely although bit cold but the weather outside was exceptionally cold and when we move the table over to radiator it was fine. Has a wee nosey in one of the seaview rooms on way out and it looked fantastic

Staff very attentive

Dinner was amazing I had melon, salmon and chocolate pots Hubby had soup, steak and sticky toffee pudding and breakfast was even better the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon was to die for and I am very fussy about scrambled egg !

The freezing windy conditions didnt keep us in we had a great night in town over all had a fantastic stay and cant wait to get back in slightly better weather and hopefully will get allocated a front room with bay window haha (no'12 maybe it was) haha

Have raved about it since my return and hope to bring a few friends next time too

thanks

Room Tip: I thnk it was no'12 i had a peek in certainly it had a bay window and view was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mccorriston7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Next time you stay ask for room 14 - it has a large bay window overlooking the sea.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

our 2nd.visit in 6 months and now planning visit no.3 ! a family run hotel where the customer is their most valuable asset and treated accordingly ! great location (even on a bad day) - very comfortable and clean rooms - great food - attentive staff - all the ingredients for a successful hotel - congratulations to the team.

Room Tip: front rooms have the advantage of sea views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlasgowScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Excellent food! Great deal!! Staff great. Would have loved mini bar. But hay ho. Walking distance to town and bars. Oh yes!!! Would also have have loved hot tub. Ha ha. Very disappointed in morning. Shower and bath no water pressure. Could have really done with decent shower to waken up. There's nothing worse than a crap shower!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmo_kramer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I am sorry that your stay was spoiled due to the poor water pressure. We were aware that there had been a previous problem with the water but our plumber had visited and informed us that the pressure had dropped due to an air blockage. He reported that he had cleared the problem and on checking the rooms affected this seemed to be the case. However, we will have it rectified and once again apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay, and it won't be our last. Ideal location on the sea front but only a five minute walk into town; room large, warm and clean; food first class - breakfast cooked fresh. If you want a relaxing, value for money break then don't hesitate.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrnmrsgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you fora taking the time to write a review. I am please you again enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon - perhaps when the weather is a bit warmer and you are able to enjoy a dram or two in the gardens.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
2.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,808 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr A77/Racecourse Hotel
3.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Property: Parkstone
Address: 6-8 Ardayre Road | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing