We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkstone
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Golf View(Prestwick)
$117
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Firhill Bed and Breakfast(Prestwick)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abbey Cottage(Prestwick)(Great Value!)
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandria Guest House(Ayr)(Great Value!)
$86
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manor Park Hotel(Prestwick)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
454
173
41
9
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
173
41
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewcoal firebeer gardensea frontfirst classnew ownerschristmas presentfirth of clydecooked to perfectioncourse dinnergroupon dealan overnight stayfood was lovelyfriendly hotelboth nightsbirthday treatdb b
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 694 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

first visit to parkstone wont be our last.my wife and I were welcomed with friendly helpful staff.Rooms were spacious with stunning sea views.Meals were excellent.Bar prices reasonable.if you ever travel to Prestwick you wont find a better hotel. 3 star hotel 5 star experience.

Room Tip: rooms facing sea best view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had a groupon deal bought for us by family but was a bit late phoning to book it in therefore couldnt complain about a "twin room" and no" sea view" due to time of year we wouldnt have seen much of the sea anyway. The room was lovely although bit cold but the weather outside was exceptionally cold and when we move the table over to radiator it was fine. Has a wee nosey in one of the seaview rooms on way out and it looked fantastic

Staff very attentive

Dinner was amazing I had melon, salmon and chocolate pots Hubby had soup, steak and sticky toffee pudding and breakfast was even better the scrambled eggs and smoked salmon was to die for and I am very fussy about scrambled egg !

The freezing windy conditions didnt keep us in we had a great night in town over all had a fantastic stay and cant wait to get back in slightly better weather and hopefully will get allocated a front room with bay window haha (no'12 maybe it was) haha

Have raved about it since my return and hope to bring a few friends next time too

thanks

Room Tip: I thnk it was no'12 i had a peek in certainly it had a bay window and view was amazing
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccorriston7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Next time you stay ask for room 14 - it has a large bay window overlooking the sea.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

our 2nd.visit in 6 months and now planning visit no.3 ! a family run hotel where the customer is their most valuable asset and treated accordingly ! great location (even on a bad day) - very comfortable and clean rooms - great food - attentive staff - all the ingredients for a successful hotel - congratulations to the team.

Room Tip: front rooms have the advantage of sea views !
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlasgowScottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to the Hotel.

Kind regards.

Stewart Clarkson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Excellent food! Great deal!! Staff great. Would have loved mini bar. But hay ho. Walking distance to town and bars. Oh yes!!! Would also have have loved hot tub. Ha ha. Very disappointed in morning. Shower and bath no water pressure. Could have really done with decent shower to waken up. There's nothing worse than a crap shower!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmo_kramer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

I am sorry that your stay was spoiled due to the poor water pressure. We were aware that there had been a previous problem with the water but our plumber had visited and informed us that the pressure had dropped due to an air blockage. He reported that he had cleared the problem and on checking the rooms affected this seemed to be the case. However, we will have it rectified and once again apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay, and it won't be our last. Ideal location on the sea front but only a five minute walk into town; room large, warm and clean; food first class - breakfast cooked fresh. If you want a relaxing, value for money break then don't hesitate.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrnmrsgrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you fora taking the time to write a review. I am please you again enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon - perhaps when the weather is a bit warmer and you are able to enjoy a dram or two in the gardens.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews