We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Parkstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkstone
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here on a Groupon Deal and found the hotel lovely. Room 14 has amazing views towards Arran and Ailsa Craig and simply watching the sun set was breathtaking! All the staff, although we only saw 3, were polite, courteous and friendly. The 3 course dinner was included in our deal and was some of the best food we have tasted, all cooked and prepared to prefection. Attempts to presuade the chef to share the secret of his delicious salad dressing unfortunately failed, it's obviously a Parkstone secret which will stay that way. Hotel was quiet with no noise during the night and a freshly prepared breakfast was the end to a very enjoyable overnight stay. Looking forward to another visit.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel to provide views of the sea...lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the food. We only use fresh, local produce and everything is cooked to order. Please watch our website for special offers throughout April and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.


Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    159
    36
    7
    9
See reviews for
71
359
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here after buying groupon deal. Hotel definitely exceeded our expectations. Room was good, dinner and breakfast were excellent, all freshly cooked to order. Staff were very friendly. Honestly couldn't fault it! We were sorry we had only booked for one night. Definitely would recommend it and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackcath463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Watch our website for special offers throughout April.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We had a lovely night here. The food was delicious, the rooms were spotless and the staff were friendly and very informative. would definitely recommend staying here. The breakfast is worth the visit alone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tazadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Watch our website for special offers throughout April.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have been regular clients for years , and had our entire wedding here in 2007 . Until then I would have given full marks, but on New Years Eve there was a rumpus which went on all night , police were called,and it was quite scary to be honest . We didnt get to sleep until around 6am. We were still charged the FULL RATE. I was sure that we would have been offered a discount , if not a refund, and when that didnt happen, I thought we might have got a letter, as we are well known to the owners. Sad to say this didnt happen. Our meal the previous night was lovely , but still being served at 10.30pm, a guest told us one of the ovens had gone down . The band this year were awaful, and kept making mistakes and restarting . What a very poor start to our year . I really doubt we will go back, as I can only think our cutom is not really valued . Such a shame as we have lovely memories of here

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crocusgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I do apologise for your experience at Hogmanay. Unfortunately at the time we were so taken up with events that we were remiss in not offering you a discounted room rate and following up with a letter of apology. We are unable to respond further at this time as matters are on-going but will telephone you to explain more fully.

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A group of us (4 couples) stayed here through a groupon deal and loved it we went and stayed a second time. It has a fantastic atmosphere and the staff are lovely and cant help you enough. It was a great way to have a get together with friends and not have to worry about taxis home or not having a drink. Its situation is second to none right on the beach front even in winter its lovely. After a fantastic breakfast you can walk it off along the beach. The evening meal was delicious and what a great choice on all courses.
An all round winner.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a wonderful one.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaJScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you again enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel. Watch our website for special offers throughout April

Regards.

Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

I couldn't agree more with the previous review. For our £59 we had an excellent meal with wine, lovely room and a freshly cooked breakfast. The staff were all really helpful and friendly and the other guests were equally delightful. We'll certainly be back. Would recommend this to all for a relaxing weekend break. While you're staying we would recommend pop down to Caprice in the town high road for some interesting German beers including fruit beers.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank harpoon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel again. We have a special offer on throughout April so if you would like to stay again and take advantage of the German beers, please give the hotel a call.

Regards.
Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Used our Groupon voucher to return to this gem of a hotel. This is THE best value of all the deals we have tried. There are no negatives worth commenting on. £59 for a superb dinner, a freshly cooked to order breakfast, wonderful staff etc etc. What more do you want?

JUST DO IT. ( as long as I can get the deal before you for me to go back again )

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel again. Please watch our website for special offers throughout April

Regards.
Stewart Clarkson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
2.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
3.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
2.6 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Property: Parkstone
Address: 6-8 Ardayre Road | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing