We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT ONE NIGHT STAY IN PRESTWICK”
Review of Parkstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkstone
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT ONE NIGHT STAY IN PRESTWICK”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

really nice hotel, great sea view from room,5 mins walk to beach, all friendly staff, had excellent evening meal and really good full scottish breakfast with great choice of breakfast items. we got this deal with Groupon voucher..which cost £80 pound i think, but the value was £160. Free glass of wine too with your meal. I had steak for main course which was excellent and wife had sea bass which she said was excellent. The deserts were huge portions and delicious- crepe with butterscotch sauce and ice cream and lemon cheesecake with ice cream. some places say the cooking is home made , but this really did taste like real homemade cooking. we would recommend it and we will defo go back.

Room Tip: ask for sea view - double or twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickyg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    162
    36
    8
    10
See reviews for
74
368
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We got married at the Parkstone on May and we had a fantastic day. Everything went as we planned it and everybody had a great time.

The staff at the hotel were excellent throughout the whole wedding process and nothing was a problem to them. Whenever we contacted them we received a quick response and always got the answer we wanted.

Our room was great, the breakfast up to standards and we could not have asked for more.

The Parkstone is an excellent wedding venue, with perfectly sized dining room and dance floor. We would highly recommend it to anyone considering getting married or having a reception and evening party in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmcc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely night's stay at this very good 3 star hotel. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. The refurbished family rooms are spacious and very clean and the hotel is on the seafront, only 5-10 minute walk from the town centre. The best thing for me about the hotel is the restaurant. The food was of a high standard and there is a varied selection on the menu. Our whole family enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Iain N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
509 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Five of us playing golf in Ayrshire got a deal staying at the Parkstone for £ 45 per night, which we thought superb value. Location, with golf course and hight street ( lots of reasonable eateries ), is prime and the hotel is nicely presented and has a sea view. The food was a standout and it says much that one evening when we had two different restaurants booked for dinner, we cancelled both in favour of eating at the hotel once more. Ronnie always at hand in the bar or breakfast room with friendly chat or helpful travel advice. Can't speak too highly of the Parkstone for this sort of trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lieutenant_Feraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

After a warm welcone we were surprised to open our bedroom door to find a bay window overlooking the Ailsa Craig & Arran. We spent more time in our room than usual as the sun illuminated the whole room.
The evening meal was superb and the service was friendly with just the right time between courses.
Breakfast had more choices than we would expect with smoked salmon, crispy bacon & pancakes just a couple on offer.
A night away that we would certainly like to repeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiesgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We popped in to eat and were amazed how friendly all the staff were and the food was amazing well done chef, superb sea views great jubilee weekend

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulsviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Had an overnight stay that was perfect. A lovely room overlooking the beach with friendly service at the bar, sensational food at Restaurant 33 and great breakfast the next morning. The Parkstone offers a warm inviting atmosphere with long lasting memories of a very comfortable stay. And yes Arran on show ...what more can you ask for!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fatima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
651 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,046 reviews
2.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
3.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
858 reviews
2.6 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Property: Parkstone
Address: 6-8 Ardayre Road | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing