We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm scottish welcome”
Review of Parkstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkstone
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Northwest
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm scottish welcome”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed for one night whilst visiting friends in local area. What a special place - the room was large with a sea front. From the moment we walked in we felt special. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was very fresh with not a speck of grease on plate and unlimited coffee & toast. Fantastic location overlooking beach but close enough to walk from town. Its not a modern hotel but the old-fashioned feel really adds to the charm & warmth. Would definately recommend & stay again when in area.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hattieNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    162
    36
    8
    10
See reviews for
74
368
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caldicot of South Wales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

From the moment my wife and I stepped up to the Reception desk we knew that this was somewhere special.
The staff,led by the owner could not have done more to ensure our short stay was thoroughly enjoyed.
The wedding which we had attended there was of the highest standard.
The breakfasts were sumptious and the evening meal which we chose to take was first class.Only one blip - was the fact that the hot water in our room took ages to come through the tap and when it did it was a dribble.Still that would not put us off returning as the shower was terrific.Thank you Parkstone!

Room Tip: If you like to lie in,try to get a room away from the cleaner`s storeroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCTVMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

If you want to feel at home then the Parkstone Hotel is for you.
A warm welcome by the excellent staff, fabulous food, wonderfull views and the chance to meet so many friendly people.
A place you will want to go back time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The rooms are a bit small but that is typical for Scotland. The location and the staff are fantastic. I left some personal items while traveling from the US and Jane shipped them back to me. Thanks Jane!
This hotel is located on the beach and has a beautiful view of the coast. The breakfast was great and we carried our clubs from the hotel about 200 yards to the 1st tee at Prestwick...perfect!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view...great value hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goffin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

attended a family wedding here on 5th aug 2011. the location is superb staff were fabulous. the meal was superb and was served with military precsion. the bride and groom could not have asked for a better service and venue. if you are thinking of having your wedding there go for it. everything was perfect

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shona057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed 2 nights for family Golden Wedding lunch Room was small and small table and 2 chairs made appearance cramped. Rooms not up to true modern standards. Depending on location of room can be noisy when wedding receptions are in progress. However, staff and service were excellent. Fiven choice I would check othr hotels in area before staying at the Parkstone again.

Room Tip: Insist on 'superior' room and with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ardnamara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in March this year and although my trip was for business I really enjoyed my stay. I visited again in July, for business and managed to take in some of the local surroundings. The hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the sea front and within easy walking distance of the town. The welcome upon arrival was first rate, and I even had my suitcase carried to my room. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but have to say the food at this hotel is some of the best I have ever eaten around the country, it is first rate. The rooms were lovely and clean and had a fantastic view over the sea front, and excellent service from all the staff. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, and would love to stay there again myself wether on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolheath2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
651 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,046 reviews
2.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
3.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
858 reviews
2.6 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Property: Parkstone
Address: 6-8 Ardayre Road | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing