We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parkstone
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

attended a family wedding here on 5th aug 2011. the location is superb staff were fabulous. the meal was superb and was served with military precsion. the bride and groom could not have asked for a better service and venue. if you are thinking of having your wedding there go for it. everything was perfect

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shona057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    157
    35
    7
    9
See reviews for
68
353
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We stayed 2 nights for family Golden Wedding lunch Room was small and small table and 2 chairs made appearance cramped. Rooms not up to true modern standards. Depending on location of room can be noisy when wedding receptions are in progress. However, staff and service were excellent. Fiven choice I would check othr hotels in area before staying at the Parkstone again.

Room Tip: Insist on 'superior' room and with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ardnamara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I stayed at this hotel in March this year and although my trip was for business I really enjoyed my stay. I visited again in July, for business and managed to take in some of the local surroundings. The hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the sea front and within easy walking distance of the town. The welcome upon arrival was first rate, and I even had my suitcase carried to my room. I have stayed in a lot of hotels but have to say the food at this hotel is some of the best I have ever eaten around the country, it is first rate. The rooms were lovely and clean and had a fantastic view over the sea front, and excellent service from all the staff. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, and would love to stay there again myself wether on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolheath2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed on a Saturday night and there was a wedding reception. We were placed in a room away from the function suite which was thoughtful.
However, the room was right over the exit, where leaving guests were shouting, swearing and arguing.
In addition to that I could feel every spring in the very well worn bed. Terrible night's sleep.
On departure we weren't asked about our stay, so I didn't complain, but we won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosshf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Golfing weekend and received a warm welcome from the staff. Rooms are clean and well presented but the ones in the new wing/refurbished part are slightly more spacious and generally a bit better than in the original part. Good breakfast again served by friendly staff. Standard was very good and considering location and time of year rooms were well priced. On the subject of price - the beer was dear !! but at least it was taken on the hotels wee beer garden which overlooks the long sandy beach

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crossman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Lovely location on the sea and near Prestwick Golf Course. Food was fantastic. Rooms were lovely.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marg154996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

i used to come here as a child inthe 60s and i didnt know what to expect,we came on the 10th and 11th of june for my husbands birthday and we were very pleased.the room was lovely as was the food in the restaurant.the staff very very helpfull and the owner couldnt have been nicer,we would definately come again. there was a wedding while we were there but unlike other hotels it was were organised and didnt interfere with the enjoyment of the other guests.if i had a complaint i would say we would have liked more comfortable seats in the room but when we mentioned this they gave us another chair
jackie

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaconholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
1.1 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 6 in Prestwick
631 reviews
2.3 mi away
Western House Hotel
2.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Ayr/Prestwick Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Piersland House Hotel
3.1 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Property: Parkstone
Address: 6-8 Ardayre Road | Central Esplanade, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seafront location; adjacent to Prestwick Golf Club and St Nicholas Golf Club. The Hotel has 30 ensuite bedrooms, restaurant, bar and caters for early morning departures or late arrivals. The Hotel is 2 minutes from Prestwick Town rail station and a five minute walk to the centre of town. Prestwick International Airport is two minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing