We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prestwick Old Course Hotel
Ranked #10 of 17 Prestwick B&B and Inns
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Facilities”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed on the 12th Feb and spent a weekend at this hotel, great location but there was no facilities open, on arrival there is no-one on reception, you have to phone a number for someone to come and give you your room key.There was no bar open and no evening meals on offer.The breakfast wasn't too bad although it was a bit of a wait. Hotel could do with a renovation to bring it up to a modern standard, wouldn't go back there although would return to Prestwick again, nice friendly shops and pubs.

Room Tip: Front rooms have nice view over golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    32
    19
    6
    10
See reviews for
24
32
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2012

I stayed on the weekending the 5th Feb 2012, very friendly staff and a good hot and cold buffet breakfast. The room was spacious and clean. Though the hotel had a heating problem the staff were efficient and called someone out to attend to it and the problem was solved within two hours. We were offered other forms of heating for our room also, which made a difference. I would recommend this hotel to friends, family and would return! Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here on the 4th and 5th of feb 2012, the place was tired old and dirty. was a very cold weekend and the hotel heating was broken so we were freezing. The staff were fine the breakfast was ok although had to be heated in microwave , the view was nice but would not go back in a hundred years. My advice ,stay clear if your looking for somewhere nice.

Room Tip: keep clear
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnemul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prestwick hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed here on October 22nd + 23rd. Very friendly staff and good breakfast facilities. The town centre and bars were 5 minutes walk and there was a soft play area on the sea front for the kids. Very enjoyable stay and conveinient to get to Glasgow by car or train and also to Prestwick Airport.

I would recommend a stay and I will be staying again. My room has a double bed and 2 singles which catered for 2 adults, 2 Children and an Infant.

Room Tip: Book early and also ask about options at their other hotel (North Beach) 2 doors away
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurpal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My wife I stayed for 2 nights on a special deal. For the price we paid it was good value. The room was spacious with a double & single bed. The shower room was by comparison tiny, barely room to turn around. Very clean with fresh towels each day. Breakfast was very good with a selection of cereals,fruit juices,fresh fruit,yogurts in addition to the cooked menu.
During our visit there was only an occasional seemingly ad hoc bar service & no restaurant facilities for evening meals.We were directed to the North Beach Hotel which has the same owners and is only 50 yards down the road. We ate there on the first night and it was ok. However no brandy at all & not enough in the bottle to supply a large malt whisky. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandydunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I Booked this hotel as a treat for my sister in law and her friend.After reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried if I had made the right choice of Hotel,however the evening they returned home after their stay they phoned me to say how much they had enjoyed their break. The Hotel was great, they had a lovely spacious room overlooking the golf coarse,what a view. The staff were very friendly and had time to chat with you, the breakfast was delicious, they ate more than they ever thought they could, they enjoyed wee cups of tea in their room, walked a short distance and they were on the sea front,another short walk they were in the town all in all A Most Enjoyable Break. Many thanks to all at the Old Coarse Hotel. I think I'll pay a visit myself

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Recently stay at this B&B which was pre-arranged as part of a Golf Holiday package (Hidden Links). Would highly recommend this golfer friendly venue. Beautifully decorated 3-story B&B with lots of golf-themed memorabilia. Great breakfast selections served with class. Charming hostess Alison made us feel extremely welcomed and was very accommodating with our late arrival and early departure. Old Prestwick golf course literally across the street.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPC9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestwick
0.1 mi away
Parkstone
Parkstone
#1 of 5 in Prestwick
624 reviews
1.2 mi away
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
Carlton Hotel Prestwick
#2 of 5 in Prestwick
659 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Western House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#15 of 17 in Ayr
683 reviews
3.2 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Ayr
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestwick Old Course Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestwick Old Course Hotel

Property: Prestwick Old Course Hotel
Address: 13 Links Road, Prestwick KA9 1QG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestwick Old Course Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestwick Old Course Hotel has gone through many changes and is now located on 7 Links Road Prestwick,improvements on all rooms are being made. It is situated in the heart of historic Ayrshire, opposite the famous Prestwick Golf Club. Transport links to the Airport and Train Stations are easy accessible. Walking distance to the Airport(no aeroplane noise) and to Prestwick Town Train Station, next stop Prestwick International Airport ending at Glasgow Central Station. Walking distance to the sea front and local High Street shops. There is a selection of quality rooms available to our guests ranging from single, double, triple and family rooms. They provide you with excellent comfort with front facing rooms overlooking the golf course and sea front. Flat screen digital TVs. Free wi-fi internet connection with tea/coffee and biscuits. Free off street parking for residents only, based on staying one night, free parking up to 4 days depending on availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestwick Old Course Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestwick Old Course Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing