We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Queens Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queens Guest House
Ranked #28 of 54 Ayr B&B and Inns
Renfrew
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had the ground floor room with small extension (seating area overlooking nice garden), very clean and modern with quality bathroom. We only stayed one night but would definitely return. The beach is at the end of the street and guest house is minutes from town centre.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandr3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    12
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
12
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, by the time my first morning came around i felt like i lived here rather than being a guest. The owners were friendly, welcoming and helpfull.
Breakfast was exellent quality and going into have breakfast can sometimes be daunting but not here, i was greeted with a smile and even the family dog was pleases to see me .
I would recommend this guest house, some reviews on here are " well you get what you pay for" but what i would say to that, the rooms arnt "hotel" style rooms they are B & B style rooms, if you want a hotel, go to one!
If you want a homely atmosphere and friendly welcome then Queens is for you.
If i had to stay somewhere again, i wouldnt look anywhere else . Brilliant!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We needed a one night stay in the centre of Ayr and this was perfect. It is just a street back from the sea front and 5 minutes walk to shops and restaurants. Friendly, helpful service, a good breakfast and great value for money. The owner directed us to a really nice pub.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stan360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fochabers, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The owners Jackson & Eileen very welcoming. A great place to stay. A nice quiet location a few minutes walk from the seafront & the low green a wide open area. Also only about an 5-8 minute walk to the bus station were you can get a bus to or close to some of the attractions [culzean castle,bus 60 or bus 585 to ardrossan for the ferry to the isle of arran or x77 to glasgow and others]. A good breakfast [cerals,fruit juice,cooked breakfast & tea/coffee &toast]Nice comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wahaejock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Spur of the moment break got this through Tripadvisor. Excellent, rooms were clean and comfortable,very high standard. Breakfast was great,the owners were friendly and extremely helpful on what to do in Ayr, nothing was a problem. Free parking permit, B & B you can visit in the knowledge that you will not be disappointed, no hesitation in recommending.

Room Tip: Room 4 had a nice view of the sea, but as it is on the top floor no good if you have difficulties cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We happened upon this B&B one rainy evening and got a very warm welcome. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was great. My children were delighted with meeting their lovely little dog too.The owners were friendly and extremely helpful on what to do in Ayr too, directed us to a fantastic ice crem shop.Parking was easy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NBMeurou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The owners were very welcoming, Polite and really nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.5 mi away
Ayrshire & Galloway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#7 of 17 in Ayr
491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Craigie Guest House
Craigie Guest House
#31 of 54 in Ayr
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Burnside Guest House
0.0 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#5 of 54 in Ayr
327 reviews
10.6 mi away
Ardwell Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Guest House

Property: Queens Guest House
Address: 10 Queens Terrace, Ayr KA7 1DU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Scottish Welcome awaits you at the Queens Guest House. Come and join Jackson and Eileen at their family-run guest house in Queens Terrace, Ayr providing very comfortable accommodation for your stay in Ayrshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queens Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Guest House Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing