We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lunch - Nice Price”

Cecchini's Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 190 Restaurants in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch - Nice Price”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

we ate at this restaurant on Saturday last at lunchtime. The food was of a good standard and so was the price....2 courses costing £12. The wine list was limited but the merlot was more than acceptable and we had a very enjoyable afternoon. We will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neville r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    146
    46
    29
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“First cladd”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I went here for a retirement dinner. There were 27 of us. The staff were excellent they were polite and the service was fab. The food was amazing not one person complained about there meal. Thank you to all the staff who looked after us.

Helpful?
Thank steph27Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Ok but wouldn't rush back”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Went here on a Thursday afternoon for a leaving lunch with 5 other colleagues. All ordered starters and main courses. Starters came quickly enough but we then had a good 40 minute wait for mains and there were only ourselves in the restaurant.

Couldn't fault the food as it was all fresh and tasted lovely but it didn't make me want to rush back again in a hurry.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“brill.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

went for lunch after a few years not there. was there with friend for lunch. i had minnestrone soup for starter and macaroni for main and latte to finish. friend had salad with something and burger. we both enjoyed it and with 2 coca colas only £24 total. staff great, plates great, excellent

Helpful?
1 Thank thomasblah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Standards have slipped.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was a Mother's Day meal with the family and grandkids. Having been to Cecchini's on several occasions we were really looking forward to a relaxed and enjoyable evening.
However, on this occasion we found the service to be pain stakingly slow & we didn't feel comfortable with requesting service from the staff.
Food was also a disappointment and I would rate it slightly above canteen food.

Don't like being negative with my reviews but standards in restaurants need to be consistent (your only as good as your last meal) & this isn't acceptable.
I see mixed reviews so some people have enjoyed it BUT can't ever see me going back.
Gave it a generous 2 stars as the general cleanliness is of a decent standard.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cecchini's Restaurant also viewed

 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Cecchini's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing