We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunday lunch”

Cecchini's Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 186 Restaurants in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Coylton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“sunday lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I are regulars at Cecchinis, enjoying the set menu so much that we generally don't need the menu - beef strew, chicken and leak stew, well done and at a reasonable price. The atmosphere is just right and the new decor is spot on, we will continue to patronise Cecchinis as long as it stays just the same.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    140
    46
    29
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cecchini's - Family Friendly”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have eaten in Cecchini's in Ayr for both lunch and dinner. It is a great place for a "girly" lunch or a family dinner in the evening. The food is excellent value for money and the menu has a fantastic choice Italian main meals or snacks. Kids eat free which is an excellent idea in the present financial climate. They get the chance to make their own pizza or choose from the Kid's Menu. This family run restruant in the town is close to the beach as well as the shops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited cecchini's during a short visit to ayr and had read the reviews on trip advisor. Glad to say that I was not disappointed. The service was friendly and quick. The food was delivered quickly without a long wait. Food was definitely fresh and great quality. Value was really good too with great deals if eating midweek. Couldn't really find a fault at all. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ulstertraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Highly recommended....”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A colleague and I popped into Cecchinis in Ayr whilst on a business trip to Ayr in July 2013. This is a delightful wee Italian bar/restaurant. The staff were very pleasant, friendly attentive and made every effort to ensure we enjoyed our visit.

We had separate pastas dishes, and these were obviously freshly prepared and very enjoyable. The prices were very reasonable too. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HongKongFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Harford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

On the main street in Ayr and the food was great. We were able to walk there from our B & B at least two of the nights we were in Ayr. Service was good and there was plenty of seating.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewHarfordMerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cecchini's Restaurant also viewed

 
Ayr, South Ayrshire
Ayr, South Ayrshire
 

Been to Cecchini's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing