We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to enjoy the air.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belleisle Golf Course

Belleisle Golf Course
Ranked #2 of 6 Outdoor Activities in Ayr
Attraction details
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely place to enjoy the air.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

For a municipal golfing complex and park it has to be the number one in Britain. The staff are very pleasant and helpful
and the greens and fairways are as good as you'll find on many private courses.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank djb4439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    3
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice enough to walk through with the kids.nothing to do though!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

I took my daughter her recently expecting a few hours out the house but found it lacking on things to do see (unless your a golfer). The play park was nice and clean abs my daughter enjoyed it.but boring after half an hour or so.with nothing else to do we decided to go eat. We found it disappointing. We left and ate elsewhere.what a shame!all that space and hee haw in it!!

Helpful?
Thank xxrachaelxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ayrshie golf trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

fantastic golf at belleisle for all standards of play with particular tests in the bunkers,enjoy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A disappointment!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Visited here when young, brought our kids here so it was the turn of the grandchildren! So disappointed to see how shabby and rundown it has become, a great shame indeed! Certainly not a place to impress and can only hope the actual golfing experience is better! We didn't stay long enough to find out as first impression are important! Memories perhaps should stay in the past!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Played in the Ayr golf festival week.both courses were great,Really liked belleisle & it was in great nick.Seafield was also very good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wilco64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belleisle Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Belleisle Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing