We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grange View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grange View B&B
Ranked #13 of 61 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“over night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

My partner and i was travelling down from Oban in Scotland and we decided to stay one night in Ayr, We are so glad we chose this B&B, The owners made us feel like family, the room was warm, clean and comfortable, breakfast was superb,It is easy access to everything we will definitely stay there again

Room Tip: any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank william448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneArmour, Owner at Grange View B&B, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor we appreciate all guest feedback.

I'm delighted that you had a satisfactoy stay with us we certainly enjoyed you staying and hopefully we will see you both in the near future.

Have a great summer and thanks again.

Joanne Armour
Owner
Grange View Bed and Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
71
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This is my third visit to Grange View so that should say it all. I stayed with my mum for two nights as we were going to a wedding nearby. We booked a twin room but Joanne and Ross very kindly put us in the family room. The location is fab right in the town centre with bars and quality restaurants nearby. It is spotlessly clean and nothing is a bother to the lovely Joanne and Ross who cook up a fab breakfast. It's fantastic value for money and will definitely be making my fourth visit. Xx

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisandJem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed here for three nights on business, and couldn't have had a more perfect stay. From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly, and the accommodation was spacious (the rooms we stayed in even had a separate little lounge area which was great to spill out into) clean and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts, and we were greeted with a smile and a hearty breakfast every morning. Do not hesitate to stay here!

Room Tip: If the larger room with a lounge area is available, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pecam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

A lovely presented and maintained guest house with free off road parking within close proximity of the town and only a 10 minute walk from the fantastic beach and coastline. Joanne and Ross are friendly and helpful, providing advice on places to dine, see and visit. Ross loaned us a guide book when we took a trip across to Arran (highly recommend) and both are keen to get feedback on experiences not only for their own interest but, I am sure, so as they can better advise future guests. The room (room 3) is very generously proportioned, you can adjust the thermostats on the radiators to suit your requirements regarding temperature, the walk in shower was hot and powerful, there's plenty of storage space and it's peaceful. Breakfasts are delightful, cereal and fruit juice of your choice can be followed by a full breakfast of fried or scrambled egg, sausage, bacon, black pudding, beans, tatty scone and tomatoes or, choose any combination of the above and tea or coffee is offered as is toast.

One of the best guest house my wife and I have stayed at, highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I took my 83 year old mother to stay overnight whilst seeing a show in Ayr...... They upgraded us to a larger room, the service was of the same standard I have had in many 5 star hotels..... The breakfast was first class and the rooms spotless.....The owners just could not do enough for you....hope to return again.....


Thanks

Patricia McMurray

Room Tip: Go fir the larger twin or family room if available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Do not hesitate to book here! We stayed in room 3 which was very spacious and quiet. The breakfast was delicious and Joanne and Ross were so welcoming and helpful. They were so accommodating when we couldn't arrive until 10pm! The room was spotless and had all the amenities we needed and more!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lulu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Youd be hard pushed to find a better B&B in Ayr. We stayed in the family room with our two children. Guest house is spotless, spacious with very comfortable beds! Breakfast was excellent and owners were perfect hosts. Would 100% recommend to all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.3 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 18 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.7 mi away
Beaches Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Daviot House
Daviot House
#4 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosemount House
Rosemount House
#7 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Appin House
Appin House
#15 of 61 in Ayr
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange View B&B

Property: Grange View B&B
Address: 3 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Grange View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange View B&B Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing