We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally placed”
Review of Grange View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grange View B&B
Ranked #12 of 53 Ayr B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for one night. The room was compact but large enough. The ensuite was also very compact but also large enough. Service lovely with a yummy breakfast. Great location at the top of the town and also not far from the beach. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Grange View B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 160 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have been staying at the Grange View for the past 7 years, whenever we are visiting Scotland Ayrshire, Joanne and Ross will always make you very welcome, all their rooms are comfortable and of a very high standard, If you are golfers then speak to Ross he will arrange 'tee times' on the many various golf courses in the area.
Thank you both for making our 4 day break welcoming and relaxing.
Moira and John Anderson

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moira t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Nice place, nice room. Joanne was really nice too!!! We've stayed there 2 nights and she's made me and my husband feel very at ease. If I travel to Ayr again, I'll reserve a room again at Grange View! Thank you very much Joanne!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very friendly and welcoming. Stayed in the triple room which was lovely & comfortable,nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. A delicious breakfast with lots of choice. Ideally situated for walking into town & the beach. Off road parking at the front. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed with Joanne and Ross for a weekend May wedding. Faultless - very welcoming, beautifully decorated and furnished, comfortable bed and lovely bedroom with all the trimmings, multi-choice breakfast, off-road parking, easy walking distance to good eating places...what more can you ask for? Found this B&B on recommendation and I will be recommending it to others too. Home from home really - they even stored my corsage in the fridge keeping it fresh for the ceremony!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed at grange view for 1 month whilst on a university placement. Joanne and Ross are very friendly and welcoming and this felt like a home away from home during my stay. The rooms are lovely, clean and cosy. Breakfast is delicious and there is plenty of variety. The B&B is in the perfect location for walking into town or to the beach. The next time I visit Ayr I will defiantly stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed here. Always a lovely friendly welcome from Joanne and Ross. So near to everything you need in Ayr. Wonderfull hearty breakfast. It was my birthday and Joanne was so helpfull to my fiance' to arrange a few suprises... Wonderful clean room.We would recommend anyone visiting Ayr to stay here.We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.2 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.2 mi away
26 The Crescent
26 The Crescent
#6 of 53 in Ayr
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Burnside Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beaches Guest House
1.5 mi away
The Beechwood Guest House
0.3 mi away
Miller House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange View B&B

Address: 3 Carrick Road, Ayr KA7 2RA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Ayr
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Price Range: $74 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grange View B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grange View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange View B&B Ayr, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing